Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok, nothing special. Room was quite old, could do with a touch up, but was still comfortable. Noisy wake up at 7am as room was right next to pool. The beach wasn't too nice. Big, broken pontoon right in front of hotel! Staff were nice and restaurant was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The location and hotel set up.
Cons: I didn't like that the pool was salt water.
The hotel is beatutiful and unique. Resturant is right on the beach. Breakfast buffet was good. The pool is very nice and has a small slide that was fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort on the beach

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Location, beach, pool, staff
Cons: The room number S1 should not be used. It is too close to the kitchen.
I enjoyed the hotel / resort facilities. The beach is nice as well as the pool. When I stayed at the hotel, winds made the surf a little high for swimming. The staff was very good. My room was S1. It is located next to the kitchen. I would NOT stay in that room. I could smell food inside my room anytime they were cooking. I could also hear kitchen noise very early in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Sydney

Nice place, on the quiet end of chaweng

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
.rooms are good, staff are bored and not interested at front desk. Gym is old barely operational and breakfast very avg. ok if u want something quiet with nice room, however don't expect helpful staff, nice breakfast. 15 min walk to center
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lexi

Nice resort style hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2014
We stayed here for 4 nights. We were annoyed initially as our room was not ready when we arrived at 4:30pm and was made to wait at the restaurant and then nobody came to let us know when out room was ready we had to walk back to reception to see what was going on. Asides from that, the place is ok. The buffet breakfast is good and it is right on the beach and only a ten minute walk to the main shops. The room was decent although a little dark. All balconies are shared so you can hear other people at night if you're trying to sleep. Other than that the place wasn't too bad and I wouldn't mind staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by m27 from London, UK

Great location, clean and comfortable, nice staff

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Firstly want to mention that the WIFI service was awful, pretty much non-existent, there was some problem with their internet. However the hotel itself was brilliant with friendly helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms, decent breakfast. Great location on the beach front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas M from Dublin, Ireland

Tango Beach a Pleasant Suprise

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very happy with the hotel. Not a luxury hotel but for the price it provided everything I needed. Priorities were a/c, hot showers and clean sheets - all were met and the staff did their best to accommodate my request for a mosquito net. A lovely chilled place to unwind and would go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Greg from San Francisco, California, USA

Nice, quiet hotel w/great beach 15min from action

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice little hotel. Quiet. Mix of guests included many families, few if any young rowdy groups. Room was clean and adequate. Hotel staff spoke minimal English. Great beach area in front of hotel, but the beach restaurant is overpriced. For night life or reasonably priced good beach restaurants, you have to walk about 15 min down the beach. 7/11 right across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from UK

Great value stay in Chaweng

Posted Dec 24, 2012
Pros: Beach, restaurant, and price.
Cons: Location, mosquitoes.
Location: 15 minutes' walk from Chaweng's restaurant+bar hotspot.
The experience started really badly, arriving in an island-wide power cut, and initially being offered a "superior room" which was dark, hot, smelly and next to a noisy generator! After complaining, we were moved to an upstairs "deluxe" which was light, smelled okay, and possibly the biggest improvement from a room downgrade ever! The hotel was right on the beach, but the space provided was surprisingly small, and shared with the restaurant. The beach was also mostly in the shade, and the amount of space available for sunbathing shrank throughout the day, leaving only a narrow strip along the water by about 3pm. However we were there in December, so the hotel was not fully-booked and there was never any problem getting a bed in the sun. The beach itself was very nice, much prettier than Lamai's, and the sea was calm, clear, and shallow until about 100 metres out. There was also a coral reef with fish, which made for fun snorkelling. The restaurant was the surprise hit of the stay, providing food so good we ended up taking most of our meals there! (Although it definitely wasn't cheap!) The Thai curries were particularly good. On a negative note, we got bitten fairly regularly by mosquitoes.