Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Clean . comfortable bed . Good for families.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good resort. However they charge more than the rest for massages and motor bike hire. Jasmine resort next door is also nice and has a better restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed in the garden villas, nice and comfortable.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: location and gardens
Garden Villa was very nice. Basic but clean and tidy. Hotel is right on the beach next to the jet ski's and very central to Lamai main road where all the bars are. Pool looks fairly new and is well kept. Restaurant is good for dinner had 50% discount off so was very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erik from NZ

Excellent stay.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Dinner on the beach is a must, pool was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was excellent. As was the massage.
Cons: Lame....shower curtain...everything else wonderful.
Location: 1 minute from lots of restaurants and shopping . Hiring motorbikes through hotel was easy and relatively inexpensive.
Excellent stay, situated right on the beach. Staff very considerate. Had problem with a/c in room, management responded amazingly well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael L. from Thailand

Right on the Beach

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel sitting right on the beach. It was perfect for a lay on the beach in the morning and cool down in the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one of the better locations on lamai beach..direc

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: almost everything.plus the fact that it was only 50 cents by songthai to lamais "lotus" supermarket/mall
Cons: personal hygiene of individual restaurant staff (not uncommon in Thailand)
the direct access to the beach was one of the positive aspects of this 4 star resort.unfortunatly the dinner menu in their beachfront restaurant fell short in quality and the fact that one of their male staff had the unpleasant and unhygienic habit of sneezing onto his arm and continuing to serve..this caused me to eat at a modern café "brown sugar" a couple of hundred yards to the left on main street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Calgary

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Nice hotel - 4 -star
Cons: Needs non-smoking in pool area.
Location: Recommend the 450 baht all day island tour, including waterfall swim.
We stayed here for 4 nights in early December 2013. This is a well built hotel, located right on the beach. Great newer-looking pool area that is spotlessly clean. Pool not that big but big enough to do a few laps for some afternoon exercise. Comfortable beds, Quiet A/C, LCD TV with good reception and mini-fridge. Good restaurant next to beach and good buffet breakfast was included. My only concern was the number of smokers who insisted on smoking in the pool area. There should be a non-smoking rule here as the smoke drifts inward from the onshore breeze. (Please guests - also pick up your garbage on the beach !!) Many restaurants closeby - also be sure to walk down the beach at night for many open-air on-beach dining options...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

exceeded expectations

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thai House Beach Resort was better than I anticipated. It wasn't my first choice when I searched for hotels on koh samui before my trip; my first choice was booked - so I went with Thai House; there were good reviews online and they had awesome discounted rates! The staff really took care of us, the beach was relaxing, and the location was great. There is a convenience store right down the street - we used it a lot. And we rented a scooter from the resort on three different occasions - we never had a problem (I had heard rentals can be "difficult" at certain places - claiming scratches and dents for more cash from renter upon return). I was there for nine days and wished I could've stayed longer. I would recommend Thai House Beach Resort in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and affordable

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Location on lamai beach if you want to stay there is great - but the beaches on Lamai in general are somewhat dirty with grainny sand
Nice resort - not top notch but more than acceptable. Large clean rooms, great staff. Breakfast is a bit pricey for Thailand and pretty much the only option if you wake up early as the rest of the town, Lamai Beach, does not wake up until at least 9am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013