Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Too far away

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Some of the staff was quite friendly.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Nothing to do near by. Come with a ton of extra cash to get yourself out to town.
This hotel is located in a terrible place. They only call one taxi which is rather expensive to get to town in any direction. This would be fine if the beach were swim-able, however, the water is not fit to use and the pool is small and questionable. So if you would like to sit in your air conditioned hotel room, and enjoy drinks with the staff at the lounge for your entire vacation it could be for you. However, if you would like to shop, go to the beach and actually swim in water, go for dinner, party with other people this place is absolutely NOT what you are looking for. We were really sad that we made the choice to stay here. We thought we could have easy access to the half moon party but it was cancelled so we were left in the middle of nowhere, forced to spend big $ on their private taxi service just to enjoy the rest of the island. Oh, and we learned quickly that the taxi home (other companies) were a fraction of the cost but the staff at Bay Lounge wouldn't call them for us and the wifi was not working for the entire trip leaving us dependent on them. Others that we met there left early cutting their losses of their prepaid rooms because they were so miserable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
It's very nice staff (included the doggy Lucky ^^), they're very helpful Nice sea view Surely I will visit again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Idafrom Trollhättan

Fint hotell men dåligt läge!

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger jättefint vid havet, men väldigt öde. Finns inga omkringliggande resturanger som man kan gå till på kvällen. Det är en jättebrant backe ner till hotellet och dit ner kör inte taxibilarna. Stranden är obefintlig när det är högvatten. Rummen (dom dyrare) låg jättefint vid vattnet, men under de tre nätter vi sov där var det ingen städning någon av dagarna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Careful! You won't wanna leave.

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
its tucked away yet amazing. Epic and wonderful. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrefrom New York

Amazing accommodation - thoroughly recommended

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fantastic time had at the Bay Lounge and we would definitely revisit. The private beach was truly a stunning / beautiful spot that took our breath away and we had a wonderful and thoroughly restful stay there. Also Gary and the whole team on site were wonderful / kind and hospitable and made our stay a real pleasure. Strong recommendation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michellefrom Stockholm

Go here

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Average all round but great views from resort

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
On arrival we arranged to be picked up from the port but our driver never came into the pick up area like all the other taxis claiming that he was not allowed in by the police and would be fined. We were kept waiting for over 40 minutes and needed to make phone calls to the hotel to get the driver to come into the port. Finally to top it off no apology from the driver or resort manager regarding this . Our room had a musty smell (from the linen). Linen and towels also had stains. Located at bottom of very steep hill - taxis charged 50 baht extra to drop you at the end of the hill. Staff not really attentive in the restaurant. Also the restaurant menu had several items unavailable. On the plus side we stayed here for 3 nights during the full moon party and if you're not too concerned about the standard of accommodation it's not too far from haadrin beach (5-10 mins). The views from the resort are beautiful and you have a small private beach in front of you. Not too many rooms so it feels very private.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnnyfrom Stockholm

Johnny

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Otroligt vackert läge på stranden Hus invid strand ok hus en bit upp Var inget vidare . Svårtillgängligt lite ödsligt .jätte brant backe upp till stora vägen kort strandremsa svår med promenad, ensamt då vi var de enda gästerna, köket serverade god o bra Thai mat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Peaceful beach front hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Located just beside beach. The layout design just made me felt great!
Cons: The toilet is a bit smelly especially at night (beach front terrace), not sure if it is able to be fixed.
This is just a good choice if you plan to have a relax getaway in Koh Phangan. A bit far from town area but you can request hotel staffs to help you rent a motobike. The staffs are friendly and helpful especially the bartender named 'chu chu'. We had a nice chat with you when hanging at the lounge.