Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good location great beach

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: The pool, Restaurant and beach were all excellent and so were the staff, the Resort was also quite nice with some lovely gardens and plants.
Cons: The room we stayed in could be modernised some what.
Location: The location is good because it was quite with no noise from traffic or the Ark Bar. You really do need to go into Chewang for the Restaurants etc.
stayed at the Briza for 5 days in a Deluxe Poolside Villa, although a very large two story Villa we didn't use the downstairs section, but would be great for a family as it has two bathrooms one up one down stairs but we felt it needed to be modernised a bit. The resort is very nice and well cared for and the staff were excellent and very friendly. If you don't like stairs make sure you ask for a room closer to the beach as their are quite a few stairs from reception to the restaurant and beach. It takes about ten minutes to walk into Chewang centre, taxi fees can range from 100 Baht to 300 Baht and some taxi charge by person so always check first. The Briza does have a free drop off pick up but the times are limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great value, especially the cheaper rooms

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Good location. 15 mins walk to the middle of Chaweng - a nice way to walk off dinner.
Cons: Our aircon had to be fixed twice, but they did so within a few hours each time.
Location: Close to Chaweng. Nice walk down the beach to restaurtants
Good hotel. The cheaper rooms are great value, and nearly the same as the more expensive ones, so don't worry about paying the extra (unless you want the big pool for your honeymoon or something special).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

The Briza is a lovely home away from home.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The staff, the surroundings and the lovely serenity.
Cons: Possibly make a few upgrades in the future, otherwise none.
It is not your newest hotel, but it has a great ambience about it. Very Thai in character, with room to really stretch out. It has a little plunge pool in every room and is close to all amenities. Just far enough away from the main strip in Chaweng to unwind and enjoy the tranquil surroundings. We recommend this hotel to anyone and hopefully will return one day. Some people say the beds are hard...not really great for those with a bad back....slept like a log!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fanny蓓from 重庆

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
位于查文大街最头上,到查文中心步行十几分钟,稍显不方便,酒店有车免费接送,不过固定时间点:17:30,20:00去,20:30、22:00回,房间配套和性价比还是可以的,订的有自己的泳池、会客室、两个卫生间的房间,酒店也有自己的海滩,总体都不错得,就是晚上晚了用水人一多,就会没热水,热水器烧得特别慢
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur

Just Okay

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: HUGE villa, not crowded, nice garden landscaping
Cons: Change old furnishings & appliances Change to softer beds!
Location: It is a bit of hike from central Chaweng where most action take place. But if you can rent a bike it won't be a problem.
It is a decent hotel, but I wasn't in awe. But definitely huge for 2 person to stay in which can sleep 5-6 pax in the duplex pool access villa, comfortably. However, I am not so sure the maximum number of people are allowed by the hotel. If you are having knees/joints problems, climbing up and down from your villas to restaurant/beach would be a downer, although shall be good to your heart :) It is a hilly place. Do consider. The beach behind the hotel has not so many people, so it is nice. I didn't go into the waters because the bottom felt slimy, maybe because of seaweeds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by karen and davidfrom australia

love the plunge pools in room

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is looking a little tired, but we still loved it, hav stayed before and love the open lounge room and plunge pool and the band that play in the evening during dinner, food was great loved the satay and crab and staff all very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom ballina, nsw

Location excellent

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, staff
Cons: No
Location: Chaweng Beach, day tour to waterfalls, animal park, big Buddha and shooting range
Clean spacious air-conditioned room with a 3m by 3m plunge pool on the deck outside. The resort is right on Chaweng Beach but far enough away from the main strip that it's still quiet but a short walk to multiple bars and restaurants. The staff were very attentive and polite and I would recommend Briza to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lonneke Jetten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennisfrom Sweden

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in delux plunge pool villa. Nice bed, nice bathroom, and a big outdoor space. Clean and helpful staff. Beach was great with kids for snorkeling and fun. 5 - 10 minutes walk to downtown Chaweng.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cajsa Engbergfrom Göteborg

Underbart hotell vid en fantastisk och lugn strand

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
En mycket bra hotellvistelse. Extremt vackert läge precis vid den underbara och mycket lugna stranden. Servicen var mycket bra dock kunde personalen inte speciellt bra engelska. Eftersom hotellet ligger på en ö så var det ofta att det inte gick att komma ut på internet. Hotellet var mycket vackert och fridfullt och låg en liten bit ifrån de stora hotellen, så det var aldrig speciellt mycket folk på stranden.