Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shannon from texas

Nice hotel but a couple of misses

Posted May 30, 2014
We stayed here for 5 nights for our honeymoon. Hotel is nice, best breakfasts but other food and drinks were not up to par for the price. The street of Chaweng Beach has a distinct smell of sewage and it slightly lingers at times into the rooms. The hotel does take steps to remedy and it didn't ruin our time. Staff was really nice and room and pool were nice. Live music was not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Perth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Everything was awesome. Staff was super helpful. Grounds were impeccable as well as the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SC from Hong Kong

Very special experience

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel rooms the facilities and the library theme are really great. I enjoyed very much the breakfast on bed on the beach, which was excellent - the food, the beach and the service are just marvelous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Naomi from Melbourne

Design hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved staying at this hotel . Very very comfortable and relaxing despite being in main part of chaewang beach . Hotel is very well maintained and unique . Breakfast great ! Great service ! Stayed 4 nights and despite average weather during stay the library was so good it didn't matter . Highly recommend !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick from New York

Great in isolation or in the midst of things

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm a New Yorker so relatively picky in places that I stay. The library is a very nice resort that I would definitely recommend. It is a wonderful isolated property that offers Oceanside access within steps as well as a great pool that is not very crowded. Having access to books and DVDs allows it to be a wonderful place to just relax and do nothing else. It is in the center of Chaweng beach, so if you prefer the crazy areas outside the property, it is immediately available to you. The service is friendly, and the restaurant is quite good, although at Western prices. We would definitely recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Everything too good

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a pleasant and a comfortable stay,enjoyed thoroughly, was value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Hard to fault

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: The pool, "breakfast in bed" (on the beach).
Location: In the middle of the action in Chaweng.
There is little doubt that the Library is one of the most professionally run hotels in Chaweng. The staff, the design and condition of the room and facilities, the innovation (most especially beds on the beach for breakfast) and the food is of the highest quality.