Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2015
It is a little worn down in some places, but it's a beautiful property with a great pool on an amazing beach. Hotels not bad but don't be fooled by their happy hour drinks, I don't drink and had 4 with not so much as a buzz
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice hotel, terrible service

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Like most of the places in Thailand, unluckily, the service is not the best (you get used to it though) and it is completelly worth going to see all the beautiful beaches they have. The hotel's room is very nice. The restaurant has a really good view to the beach and the prices are good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the beach and not far from bar

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We visit the sarann located in room 322 not recommend this room far from all the facilities . But room 316 was nice and closer to all the facilities . Also don't recommend to take any activity from the hotel cross the road and everything is much cheaper .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Don't understand your request

Posted May 31, 2015
The hotel has a great private pool facing the sea. Room size is large and comfortable. Huge bathroom, sun deck and sitting room. Service and food quality is good. Location is close to the main beach where restaurants and shopping activities are. Hotel provides shuttle bus service twice a day at 1 and 5 pm. i would stay at Sarann again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lack of management. Food not great.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Views, location.
Cons: Management.
Location: A bit out of the way for most if you'd like to walk to the main drag, but a much, much nicer beach.
It's a lovely looking hotel in a lovely location. The food was very disappointing. My main gripe was that during our stay my partner slipped on some wet steps and injured his back quite badly. Badly enough that he was actually taken to hospital by ambulance from the hotel. On return to the hotel there was no apparent concern shown by the hotel, and no management got in contact in the rest of our stay to find out what happened or to ask if there was any way they could help. Terrible service. The rest of my holiday was ruined as a result of the hotel's slippery steps and I don't feel they really cared at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hat die relativ hohe Bewertung NICHT verdient.

Posted May 12, 2015
Zu kleines Doppelbett/Frühstück: Wir hatten angegeben, dass wir mit unserer kleinen Tochter (2,5 Jahre) anreisen werden. Dennoch musste sie 250 Baht Frühstück pro Tag bezahlen, andere Hotel machten das umsomst. Ausserdem hatten Sie von der Übernachtsmöglichkeit keine Rücksicht auf die Situation genommen und ein Beibett o.Ä. organisiert. Fußboden: Passt bei dem Fußboden auf. Er färbt schnell ab und ruiniert so extrem schnell die Klamotten, die damit in Berührung kamen. Air Conditioner: Die Klimaanlage im Deluxezimmer fönt direkt aufs Doppelbett, kein Umschwenken möglich. Ausserdem war unsere Klimaanlage nach der ersten Nacht kaputt, sodass wir das Zimmer wechseln (Jucuzi-Suite)mussten. Und trotz Upgrade war kein wesentlicher Unterschied zu erkennen. Das Zimmer war kleiner und hatte dafür zwei Badewannen, statt nur einE. Die zweite ist halt mit Whirlpoolfunktion. Bei den Temperaturen sind wir kein einziges Mal auf die Idee gekommen, diesen zu nutzen. Servicepersonal: Wir haben mitbekommen, wie das Housekeeping-Personal uns nachgeahmt und uns ausgelacht haben. Strand/Lage: Keinen eigenen Strand. Kein 'Zentrum' Fußläufig zu erreichen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east yorkshire

Hotel is a bit tired

Posted Apr 27, 2015
It's a little way out of chewang main streets, you need to get a taxi Everywhere. I upgraded to a pool villa as this Was the only way to get a sea view, this cost me another £600 for 6 nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Worcestershire

Excellent

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
13 night stay in April, good rooms, great staff, wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ching fai from hong kong

Room w/ sea view & private pool

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Sea view: The sea view is very good, although small grass land and rocks in between room and sea. Plus, Room facing North East, best to have sun bath from morning to ~3pm. Location: At the South end of Chewang beach, ~8 mins drive from shopping mall Room condition: Clean and tidy. The bad thing is.. 1. hot water supply is unstable, it use up very soon, so we didn't enjoy the bathtub 2. the furniture is a bit old, the wardrobe looks fragile; some of the curtain not working, difficult to adjust; indeed these are minors. Anyway, the bed is comfortable and large. Pool: its length about 10m, water is clean and the pool works all the time. Only bad thing would be the furnishing on the pool sides outside bedroom is old and not clean with a spider, somehow i prefer not to touch that area.This flaw became minor when we have the gorgeous sea view and sunshine Service: The staff is very helpful very nice and speak good English. We enjoy being here.