Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom København

Levede ikke op til at være et 4stjernet hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Jeg havde læst samtlige anmeldelser og virkelig undersøgt hotellet grundigt, desværre var det langt fra hva andre anmeldelser beskrev. Hotellet er meget slidt, personalet var venligt, men evnede simpelthen ikke den mindste ting. Fx. hvis man bad om noget ved morgenmaden, fik man det enten ikke eller også fik noget helt andet. Poolen er i skygge 90% af dagen og meget lille og 70cm dyb! Stranden er ulækker og fyldt med skrald, og der er kun 2 meters strand. Hotellet ligger "in the middle of nowhere" og maden på hotellet var ikke pengene værd. Vi havde en af de finere værelser med "oceanview". Vi måtte skifte værelse, da der var en kraftig monoton lyd fra teknik i væggen der rystede hele sengen, samt høj mekanisk støj fra egen a/c. Andet værelse havde skimmelsvamp i loftet og intet varmt vand. Anbefaler virkelig ikke hotellet. Personalet var søde, men inkompetente og kunne ikke engelsk.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Stilechte Anlage auf engem Raum

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Freundliches, höfliches Personal, saubere Zimmer, perfekte Zimmereinrichtung. Frühstück super
Cons: Die Preise sind für das Essen überteuert, deshalb essen die meisten Gäste außerhalb.
Location: Fußläufig kann das Fisherman Village am Bophut Beach erreicht werden. Größere Auswahl an Geschäften und Lokalitäten. Richtung Pier ist Markt.
Sehr stilvoll, detailgetreu im Kolonialstil eingerichtete Zimmer. Wir hatten ein Zimmer im EG, direkt am Pool. Kein privater Freisitz vorhanden. Essen qualitativ sehr gut, aber total überteuert. Generell stimmt beim Zimmer und Essen das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis nicht. Die Anlage ist auf ein zu schmales Grundstück gebaut, alles so eng.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sofia, Bulgaria

Maybe the best 5 star hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Perfect service and very convenient
Cons: I don't think there is anything to be improved
Location: Near to the ancient city -15-20 min. by boat, taxi, tuk-tuk, very comunicative location
Very nice hotel, perfect service, perfect management, nice location and incredibly clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Absolute gem of a hotel, stunning...

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Ambience, food, decor..if you want to spoil yourself this is the place to do it...
Cons: Slight smell of drains coming from the bathroom only through the night, however candles and oils provided by hotel.... Would not put me off returning.
Location: Felt it was a bit out of the way, hired a car to explore the island...5 min taxi ride to the Fishermans Village, lots of lovely restaurants and bars.
Spent 4 days in The Scent Hotel, absolutely beautiful. Food amazing, staff polite friendly and helpful, room fabulous with lots of lovely additional touches..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Camera molto bella e spaziosa sopratutto il bagno davvero enorme, in puro stile coloniale hotel molto intimo. Il personale sempre educato, un po carente nelle lingue. Colazione buona. Menù pranzo e cena con poca scelta e le portate di quantità scarse sopratutto per il prezzo. Lo consigliamo vivamente soprattutto se vissuto in coppia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marit Haraldsenfrom Koh Samoi

Fantastisk fredelig og beroligende atmosfære

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Koselig opphold, med god atmosfære. Restaurant med veldig god mat. Nydelig frokost, som kunne nytes ute med herlig ha utsikt
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

非常好

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
非常棒的酒店,只是后面海滩的海水不太满意,或许是我在的这几天天气不好导致的,不过总体来说住的很开心,服务也很棒,每天送到客房的的小点心也非常好吃,建议餐厅菜单加一些语言种类,毕竟不是每个人都可以轻松看懂英文的菜单
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom HK

Comfortable, tranquil cozy hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Near the fisherman's village by motorbike. The room is clean and comfortable.
Cons: near the beach but it seems not good for swimming.
Location: Fisherman's Village, Ferry pier to koh Tao, Spa
We love this cozy place. Staffs are friendly and helpful. We could sleep well. Enjoy the wonderful egg breakfasts and the walk on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

不錯

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
地點一般,但客房很舒服
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by XIANGfrom 桂林

愉悦的体验

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
充满各种让人愉悦的细节,房间大而舒适,格调优,雅。海景房间view很爽,早餐很好吃,是单点的。服务也很细心,是一次很好的体验,下次还会来住。