Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by coz from Scotland

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
10 minutes walk from town. Hotel is nice to come back and relax in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AB from LONDON

good value for a basic stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: location was decent, rooms were spacious, cupboard space was good.
Cons: the reception staff (for the reasons mentioned above) a cleaner pool
Location: fisherman's village and bo phut beach is a super short walk away. many restaurants in the fishermans village, in particular happy elephant and krua
overall a great stay at the sundays for a basic stay. however a few pointers - the pool was extremely unpleasing as it was always dirty and seemed to not have a filter. the spa area was lovely, very relaxing and the spa staff were excellent. reception staff on the other hand were very useless in terms of answering any general tourist questions. don't be fooled by the "restaurant" section on their website, there is no restaurant and they certainly do not specialize in thai food; they have a mediocre breakfast menu. good location - main street is a few minutes walk away, taxis and buses are easily accessible from here. fishermans village and bo phut beach is super close too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura from uk

Nice hotel, lack of facilities

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Very spacious room and comfortable bed, could have been cleaned a little better but apart from that the room was great. The 'restaurant specialising in thai food' described on the website did not exist, they only served western snacks until 5pm. The hotel is a 10min walk from the beach and main area of town which was fine, but they don't warn you about the lack of footpaths or the busy road where taxi drivers constantly beep you- apparently nobody walks here! Nice hotel if you want peace and quiet and a bit better value for money than being on the beach front
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by melhoddell from Northampton

Stop over

Posted Jan 10, 2014
We used this hotel as a stop over on our way to koh samui... This was perfect for what we needed.. Breakfast was a mixture of dishes some of which were what I consider to be evening meals but all the same very nice and plenty available. There is a Tesco supermarket over the road which came in very handy in stocking up and getting a good meal in the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location was quiet. Peaceful setting, with large trees surrounding the pool and accommodation. Comfortable bedding and clean room.
Cons: Wifi access in the room. Our air conditioner could do with a service, very loud particularly after about an hour of operation and a little bit smelly.
Location: Bohput fishermans village is about 5 minute drive & approximately 15 minute walk. Chaweng is about 20 minute drive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The resort is pretty. Lots of plants and flowers. Pool was clean. Cute little place. Staff was very friendly and helpful. 10min walk to the fishermen village. Down the street is not the cleanest of neighborhoods. Also room had mold in the bathroom. Room only cost $18 a night so we just stayed. Not too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from london

Excellent

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: The only thing that would have been nice would have been a fan in the room, A/C is good but can't have to much of it..
Location: It's only a 10 min walk to Fisherman's village which have some great restaurants and a nice beach, also a great food market at the bottom of the road.
Beautiful, relaxing and quite with lovely staff.. Just what i needed will defiantly go back again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by renee from Malaysia

Beautiful and relaxing stay

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: I love the environment of the hotel, surrounding with trees, very relaxing
Cons: Lack of light and too dark during night
Location: 10 minutes walk to fisherman village and 5 minutes walk to main road
Hotel is beautiful and very relaxing as many trees surrounding the hotel. Location is alright but recommended to rent a car or bike. Staff are helpful and friendly. However, the hotel is lack of light and there is 5 min walk to the main road. Along the road to main road is dark at night. Overall, with the price I am satisfied with my stay and I will go back to this hotel in future.