Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Relaxing

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: It was in the quiet end of Fisherman's village, and it was close to eateries
Location: The hotel is right on the beach so you could either sunbake on the chairs near beach or you have a beautiful pool to lounge around in.
The Holiday was very relaxing. The Staff went out of their way to help you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Knoxville, TN

Brief But Sweet

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Everything was great but I did not have time for breakfast! My own fault in booking the ferry, not theirs.
Cons: All was good.
Location: On an island, nothing is too far away.
I was there briefly because I had to catch a ferry the next morning but the hotel was very nice. The staff (owners?) were very warm and friendly. The view the next morning was beautiful! It was of the island i was going to across the bay, Koh Phangan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Sydney

Wonderful!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Lovely staff and very helpful owners.
Location: On the beach at the edge of Fisherman's Village Bophut
Great location, lovely staff, cheap and cheerful hotel!
2 out of 5
by Paul from Warrington, England

dissapointing!!!! Don't stay here!!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The Thai staff were very friendly!!
Cons: Complete refurb required and a change of management
Location: The hotel is easy walking distance to Bo phut centre were you will find lots of places to eat and drink, thats about the only plus point.
2 star hotel at best on a horroble dirty beach. Small very dated rooms with poor quality internet. very overpriced for what you get, their are better hotels in Bo Phut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boon from Melbourne

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: The staff did their job in a friendly manner, and the owners availed themselves to the guests. Happy with the stay.
A pleasant , quiet and clean place to stay for a family. Our room opens to the beachfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for the money

Posted Dec 18, 2013
The hotel is positioned well of a short walk into the fishermans village, beach and the best restaurant around cafe 69. The market on a Friday happens outside the hotel entrance which makes for an easy walk or a late night depending how you want to look at it but otherwise it is what it is, a reasonably prices hotel with a nice pool and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Right on the beach, at the edge of the Fishing Village. The perfect location for a stay in Bo Phut.
Location: The market on a Friday night is a must.
The waterfront is a small, friendly hotel, well run with excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joyce Young from Berwick upon Tweed

Brilliant well run hotel in a lovely location

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely hotel in an idyllic location which was very well run. Robin with his family and staff were very very helpful and nothing was ever a bother to them. I will definitely stay there again if ever on the island again. Bo Phut is very quaint with plenty of bars and restaurants and ideal for a relaxing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leah from Sydney NSW Australia

The employees were fantastic! Service great!

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would stay there again. Rooms need updating but the pool are surrounds I think are the best in Fishermans' Village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma & Mitch from Manchester, UK

It's the little things!

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Excellent location and friendly staff
Cons: No immediate sea to swim in (its only a short walk to a swim area though)
Location: fishermans village is estalished but not to commercial
They thought of everything, right down to reviews of local eateries, dvd and books to borrow and even the use of binoculars! Each room came with an information pack of the facilities available and what the resort had to offer. This was comprehensive and well written. The staff were keen to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible and showed a genunine interest in each of their guests.