Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Posted Dec 28, 2013
by dozer from Warsaw
Better in the same proce You will find near beachPosted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Nice place in a first view
Cons: Room, bathroom
Location: To far from the sea. To far from the beach.
I'm just dissapointed quality of this hotel. Everything is beautyful around, but inside total demage. You can find in that price better quality and nearest to the beach.
for Couplesby A verified traveler from Tropical Gareden Lounge Resort, Koh Sammui
Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
the resort is very quirky, laid back and has a relaxed atmosphere, the owner and his staff were very friendly and helpful. the pool area is kept nice and clean with daily offers from the sunken pool bar. Reception and restaurant are open plan and have a nice atmosphere. Food is good but choice could be a little better. The huts are spacious, cool and have adequate storage. The resort is quiet and we had a lovely relaxing holiday here.
for Personal Eventby Andrzej
perfect pleace for restPosted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
staff very frendly and helpfull, grea food and profesional service
for Everyoneby Katy from Birmingham, England
Fab HolidaPosted Jun 21, 2012
Pros: The Staff
Location: 5 min walk from mae nam beach. 1 min from the main ring road for the island and from here you can get anywhere on the island.
We thouroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff could not do enough for you always willing to help in anyway they could. Would definately recomend a stay here.
for Couplesby A verified traveler from London
Great stay, will definately come back!Posted Jul 25, 2011
We arrived at Tropical Garden Lounge and were greated very friendly and welcoming. Even got a refreshing drink. Very lovely, spacious Bungalows. Clean and tidy! They have even a Minibar a DVD Player and free WIFI. All of the staff is very friendly and helpful so is the Manager. He helped us with all problems and booking of Tickets. The free Barbeque and the Movie Night at the Swimming Pool was great fun! Never have watched a movie from a floating chair out of the Pool - great guys! The restaurant served great food. Absolutely nothing to complain about. Staff is great and with Breakfast served until 2pm its absouletly relaxing. They have a large breakfast selection. We always got our desired breakfasts! We will come back soon - Thanks for all your hospitality.
Recommendedby A verified traveler from USA
great place in ko samui!Posted Jul 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
this bungalow was great. it is about a 10-15 min walk to the beach. it is one of the quieter beaches, which i liked. the rooms are comfortable and spacious. the staff is wonderful. very friendly and accommodating. it also has a nice pool.
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, CA
It was so bad, we didn't go backPosted Jun 8, 2011
We stayed here for 2 nights at the begining of our trip, and were supposed to stay another 2 nights at the end of our trip, but didn't acre about losing our money and didn't go back. We are not afraid of simple hotels, and don't need much, but I expect to have helpful service, good food, and a comfortable room to stay in. The whole room smelled like urine, there was no bug netting over the bed, which I expect in Thailand, instead the room smelled like chemicals and bug repellent on top of the urine, as it was raining and humid, you can't open all windows to get the smell out, so the stink had to be smelled thoughout our stay. The locations isn't great, it's ok to be not directly at the beach, but walking there was a disaster, once we got to the Beach, there was nothing but a rock wall. Not like described. Overally I was very much disappointed.
by A verified traveler
Not impressedPosted May 28, 2011
Having booked a triple room through expedia, we arrived to an abrupt receptionist and given a room that didn't meet the criteria we'd paid extra for. The third person, which had been paid for in advance, didn't get the complimentary water, any bedding or breakfast. The reception staff were infuriatingly unhelpful when we pointed this out, they wanted us to pay an extra fee for an additional breakfast. The general manager was no where to be found, despite asking to speak with him several times. On previous trip advisor reviews we have noticed a response from the manager, not very helpful after you've checked out! On top of this, we ordered some chicken spring rolls as a pool side snack which were raw. The kitchen staff and the pool side bar man were very friendly and replaced them but the incident seemed to add to our frustrating experience. We were moved to the room we had paid for but still no bedding or breakfast for the third person was included. When we did have breakfast, they finally relented (After numerous, lengthy complaints) they issued us with 3 breakfast vouchers worth 100 baht each, rather than 150 baht, which the initial 2 were allocated. It was NOT a breakfast 'buffet' as described. Our voucher entitled us to 2 bread buns each. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff had no understanding of customer service and made a situation much worse than it needed to be through their terrible, hostile attitude.
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL
Not ImpressedPosted Jan 19, 2011
The hotel staff was not fluent in English and often could not understand our questions or offer responses. Furniture that we had when we checked in was gradually removed over our several day stay without our consent. The pool bar was open at sporadic hours. The motorbike rentals offered at the hotel were a convenient way to get around the island, but the staff didn't have much advice on how else to get around and what to see. The restaurant was tasty and affordable but often completely understaffed. The pool was nice, but small. The bungalows were quaint and nice. The air conditioners worked well, but the beds were uncomfortable and there were only around 3 channels on the TV. The owner was pleasant and helpful, but the rest of the staff seemed unfamiliar with the hotel's policies. Not a terrible stay, but we would definitely look elsewhere if we returned to the island.