Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helene Gagnon from Montreal, Canada

Wonderful and trendy!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Service, location, food, room and private pool, DJ in the lobby bar in the evening. Everything was nice, classy, superb and just wonderful.
Cons: We had a little issue with a wine bottle and honestly, they have a "service recovery" policy that goes beyond what you would require as customers.
Location: Shuttle to Chaweng beach where there are lots of waves and activities is nice. Hotel beach is quiet, free shoes to protect from coral.
Our ocean view room was wonderful. The private pool was big enough to really swin in it while overlooking the ocean. Breakfast was just amazing. Quality, fresh, choice of everything you may want from asian breakfast to european-american. Service was really special. Everyone was so friendly. The site was really nice. The beach bar was really nice. The lobby bar at night had a trendy DJ and the site was just amazing. I travel a lot for business and leisure and this resort was one of the best I have experienced!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mireille from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Heaven on earth.

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: Loved everything! Staff, food, drinks and room were all exceptional.
Cons: Occasionally hard to order room service because of language differences.
Location: Paradise...secluded, but a short cab ride to anywhere.
Unbelievable! The best hotel and service I've ever received anywhere...and I've been all around the world many times. Private pool ocean escape was sensational, so clean and had TWO double showers, one indoor and one outdoor. A huge tub overlooking the pool and had an amazing view of the ocean. Fell in love with this place and we can't wait to come back. To the team...Tom, Oak and Jeans, you made our trip so memorable and sorted out everything we needed. Room service was excellent and because of the size of the resort you're driven around in buggies...it's fun and the staff are always prompt. Look after them when you can with tips, they're so appreciative and deserve every bit. Breakfast is fantastic with a huge choice plus they'll cook anything you desire. Had a pedicure at the spa, she was excellent and the spa service was spot on. You pay a price for luxury and it was worth every cent. Didn't want to leave, every picture looks like paradise! Can't wait to make my album.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul & Fiona

Best luxury escape of our lives!

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
From arrival to our complimentary limousine transfer to the airport every expectation was exceeded. Our beachfront villa was breathtaking and the service, food, facilities and staff were as avoid as any 5 star resort we have stayed at throughout our world travels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2013 by NickDowning, Hotel Management
Hi Paul & Fiona, Thank you for sharing your comments here. I am delighted that you had such a memorable escape. We certainly hope it wont be the last time we welcome you to W Retreat Koh Samui. Warm wishes Nick Downing General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah

Fantastic service and resort

Posted Nov 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Met by the GM on arrival, given a room whilst our room wasnt ready straight away (we arrived before check in time), fantastic Japanese restaurant - have to sit at the kitchen tables to watch and interact with the Chefs. fantastic staff, very freindly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2013 by NickDowning, Hotel Management
Hello Sarah, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us at W Retreat Koh Samui. We always do our best to impress. We sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. Until then, warm wishes Nick Downing General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A very nice resort with friendly and helpful staff

Posted Dec 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
A very nice resort to begin with. View from the main lobby is breathtaking as we first stepped in when we arrive. Friendly staffs with good command of english awaits our arrival. Sweet spots with drinks & ice cream situated at few areas of the resorts are definitely a huge plus point for someone with sweet tooth like us. Breakfast buffet have a good wide spread of choices. Restaurants in the resort have very good food at a slightly higher end of pricing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2011 on Hotels.com