Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Jul 22, 2013
A very quirky, lovely & quiet place, resturant food itself was pretty basic, but overall a good place to stay. Just have to bring mossie spray etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rON from Malaysia

Hotel with a fantastic view

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: good range of reading material and the staff are very friendly
Cons: nothing to comment
Location: Walk 50 meters from the hotel and you will find local food and from pasta to grill and other food
Hotel with clean room and fantastic view of the sea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Okay but a bit like 'little Moscow'

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: location for Restaurants
Location: ok
An OK Hotel , located in the centre of Lamai township/beach. Large establishment that is starting to show it age, but then again aren't we all. Good pool area, and on the beach. Good massage area. No more than a 3 star and very popular with Russian visitors. We will look elsewhere when we return next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shamus from New Zealand

Our Week

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: Pool area, breakfast included in room rate and air conditioned room
Cons: Confused response to expedia vouchers
Location: Beach access / frontage on Lamai Beach, ATM and 7Eleven directly across from hotel entrance. Quite close to the nightlife / central business area.
Staff very friendly, helpful etc. Swimming pool area good. Food / drink / massage prices quite reasonable for a hotel. We spent 11 days there and enjoyed it. If you don't like sleeping in your own sweat, get an air conditioned room. Found communication regarding expedia vouchers to be a little 'vague' to the point where we got out own taxi to the airport because we could not confirm when the expedia voucher for 'transportation' was going to arrive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by K

Excellent Stay

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a fantastic resort. The pool is wonderful and the massage staff (right by the beach!) are incredible. Apart from showers which were either very hot or very cold and a small ant issue in the bathroom, we loved our stay here: everything was clean and wonderful! Part of the hotel was under construction, so there was occasional noise in the daytime. The (have-to-pay) Internet worked without a problem in the hotel lobby, just as they explained. I thought the surrounding neighborhood was quite touristy, but my friends didn't mind and the Weekender was good enough that we could have stayed there the whole time and completely enjoyed ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

June 12

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Fantastic place to stay , location and layout of the hotel is great. The staff are as friendly and helpful as you could want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Pros: access to the beach
Cons: reception
Location: great location if your after a secluead holiday
Was a nice resort, but not as welcoming as other resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Ended up very pleased

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
I booked the standard room. It is in a building in front of the beautiful one you see in pictures. My room was not a very nice one and my AC was broke. They upgraded me to their main building as an upgrade. I was very grateful and never book in standard again. But will for sure again and again book at this resort. It was so amazing and staff are amazing. Such a happy customer, resort in the middle of it all and close to WMC Muay Thai camp. Thank you, James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Babylon, NY, USA

Super fun and relaxing!

Posted Jan 31, 2012
We had three rooms overLooking the ocean and they were fantastic. Breakfast buffet was decent - catering to Americans and Europeans. The staff was really great and helpful. This was really relaxing, convenient comfortable place to stay. Definitely good for families and mature adults. Not a party place. One strange thing is that you have to go outside at 5:30 in the morning to claim a poolside chair by hanging a towel on it, otherwise you will never get one all day. I would definitely recommend this place