Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by スモモfrom ガーデンビュー

大満足

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
英語がしゃべれない私たちでも特に困る事がなく、ゆっくりとくつろげる環境で滞在する事が出来ました。8泊したのですが、2回のハウスキーピングしていただき快適でした。また、洗剤系も充実しており役に立ちました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We had a wonderful experience despite the hurricane! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by サムちゃんfrom 横浜市

ゆっくりくつろげる

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: ビーチに近い
Cons: 室内金庫の故障
ビーチに近く、歩いて行けるので便利でした。 窓からの景観は海は見えませんでしたが、フィッシュポンドの景観はよかったです。 プールもすいており、景観もすばらしく大変良かったです。 ただし、室内のsafety box が故障して使用できなかっため、修理を依頼しました。しかし部屋の鍵を掛けて安全対策をするよう指示されたのみで、結局修理していただけませんでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marlenefrom Pasadena

Mauna Lani

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful resort complex with lots of amenities. Condos are well outfitted and nicely situated on the grounds. Condo guests may use the pool and have access to the "owners" beach; however are second class at other two resort beaches. I.e. no use of chairs or towels.... Not what is advertised on web. Kids golf does not exist as pictured on their hand-out map! Could not use other pools at resort or charge meals to room...."they are working on that". Condos are mostly quiet...we experienced a remodeling project above us so not quiet in the day time. Very nice to have access to the local grocery store because feeding hungry teens is expensive at the resort. Would return for the almost "guaranteed" sunshine and maybe no kids in tow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, CA

Great family hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2013
The condo was wonderful for our family which included a three-year-old and a one-year-old. There is a lovely trail along the coast with sea turtles relaxing in the sun. Good snorkeling and food at the beach club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ちょぴゅ

自宅にいるみたいにくつろげる

Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
2012年11月末から5日間滞在しました。2ベッドルームにリビングダイニング付き、バスタブは1つだけど、シャワーが2カ所にトイレは3カ所でした。5人で利用したのですが、ツインは1部屋でキングサイズダブルに2人、1人はソファーで寝ました。毎朝簡単な朝食を作ってテラスで、鳥のさえずりを聞きながら、食べていました。夜は波の音も聞こえて、楽園そのものでした。是非また滞在したいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorettafrom Los Altos, CA, USA

Terraces still a good value after all these years.

Posted Dec 19, 2012
Pros: I love the wood touches, ceiling fans, tile floors that all make it more "Island feeling". The location to the ponds, ocean, and main hotel is great.
Cons: Construction crews, somewhat dated units depending on ownership.
Location: The property is huge with golf courses, 2 major hotels, beach activities, gym and tennis access. It is about a half hour drive from Kailua Kona. Fun.
We stayed at the Mauna Lani Terrace years ago and was a little worried they would be pretty worn by now. Our unit, a spacious 2 bedroom 2 1/2 bath, undergone a nice remodel of bathrooms and some other updates. The kitchen is spacious and everything worked. It has all the basics and then some. I had need of one item during my stay (a cheese grater) and the ladies in the office had that for me immediately. Also I really appreciated the covered parking space for my car. It did have some older tv components and I had to sort of rig a way to play my ipod through the living room tv to have music in the unit. The bedrooms need more reading type lights. The conservation of power is one thing but the smaller room especially is very dark at night. Since the complex is home to quite a few people on a full time basis there is lots of contractors working at different units at different times. I was concerned with some extensive work being done in a unit next to ours but the contractor was very careful about noise. Other than trucks parked in inconvenient places we had no issues. Overall our unit was lovely and we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Good surrounding

Posted Mar 2, 2011
I recommend this condo if you use other unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Tigard, OR

Bed comfort

Posted Oct 1, 2008
The condominium was very nice but the hed was rock hard. This put alot of pressure on arthritic joints and we didn't sleep all that well. The couch would have worked well if it was bigger. Otherwise had a very comfortable stay.