Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice 40th Anniversary

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I was amazed at the wonderful and unexpected way The Inn at Woodlake helped my husband and I celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. At check in they asked if we were coming there for a special occasion and we told them. Since we arrive so early our room was not ready but that gave us time to check the wonderful mall at Woodlake. After I dropped my husband at the golf course, I returned to the room to find a bottle of champaign and wonderful not left by the manager of the hotel. Also, at each of the dinner reservations the staff made sure they congratulated us on our anniversary. The service of this resort and especially Lucy from the Inn were outstanding. Thanks for the great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL CLOSE TO THE GOLF COURSE

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Bathroom and shower were awesome! Taking a shower will never be the same
PLAYED GOLF AT WHISTLING STRAITS AND AT BLACKWOLF RUN . WAS AWESOME AS USUAL
5 out of 5
by johnny from ann arbor

Kohler retreat. Nice but overpriced.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Beds and bathroom.
Cons: Better value for the high cost.
Location: Kohler village. Whistling Straits golf
The Inn on Woodlake was very comfortable. The beds, bathroom, breakfast were all excellent. The lobby is small and cramped but overall a nice experience. The value isnt there however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Chicago, IL, USA

Relaxing...

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Our stay was very relaxing! The staff was extremely friendly and hotel was clean and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregor from Portland, OR

Luxury, good value

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Pros: Awesome shower
Cons: dumb in-room heater
I love staying here, it's a great value for the price. There's just 2 things that weren't perfect. One, the in-room heater has 2 settings: blazing hot or off. It doesn't cycle on and off like a thermostat, you have to manually turn it on and off and it's loud, even on the low setting. It's a pain in the butt when you have to get up in the middle of the night in a sweat to turn it off! The other thing is minor, on my last day there, the cleaning staff cleaned the room next to mine at 8:30 am. I don't like being woken to the sound of vacuum cleaners. Other than those 2 things, it's a luxurious place to stay at a good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not much to do

Posted Dec 1, 2010
The hotel was very nice and the complex of shops attached. However there's nothing else to see or do other than the Kohler Design Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fruitport, MI

Not bad, but not great

Posted May 12, 2010
The Inn on Wood Lake was a very nice hotel. The room was nice and clean. The bathroom had a cool shower with body tile body sprays and 2 shower heads. Their was a slider in the back of the room that we could open to let breeze in and we could walk right through it to the paths around the lake. The girls at the front desk were great -- very professional and helpful. However, the women that served the breakfast were very annoying. They sat in a room right next to where all the guests were eating breakfast and talked very loudly about personal things. My husband and I could barely have a conversation, it was so distracting. My other complaint was the bed in our room. It was SO hard! My husband compared sleeping on it to laying on a sidewalk. We both woke up with really sore backs. The hotel was in a nice location, though. Close to a grocery store, the design center, shops, and the Horse and Plow restaurant. I would recommend it, but only if you can't afford the American Club. I have now stayed in both and The American Club is a 100 times nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Very relaxing

Posted Nov 12, 2009
This was my first visit to Kohler WI. I took my mother for her birthday as a surprise. When the hotel staff found out I had surprised my mother for her birthday they left a bottle of sparkling wine in our hotel room. This definitely exceeded my expectations. The room was beautiful as was the view. The shower was heavenly. The staff was very friendly. I hope to go back again soon. Definitely worth the money.