Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Location: Plenty of places to eat - plenty of shopping nearby
I thought this was a great hotel. Everyone was friendly - the room was very nice-very comfortable mattress and pillows. I thought the free snacks and drinks in the lobby-along with the breakfast-was a great deal and just an added touch that you never get in an expensive hotel-where you pay $3-4 for a bottle of water. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Tammie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! So happy to hear that you enjoyed our evening reception and complimentary breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Tammie Bock, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too costly for Kokomo Indiana $166 a night?

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: nice rooms
Cons: price is way to high for a southern Indiana town
Just slept there one night and ate free breakfast overall it was an ok hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens, Greece

Comfortable hotel close to 31

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Very nice. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Easy checkin. Wifi worked well. Overall very nice for the pride and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Tammie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the very nice review! We look forward to seeing you again. Tammie Bock General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Hotel staff great! The breakfast lady had kind words for everyone! The hotel even had an early evening promotion of cookies and beverages, nice thing since I enjoy cookies! Front desk even helped in my receiving a two day non-refundable refund for two nights I couldn't stay! Thank you very much! Friendly atsmophere all around! Definitely seek out Hampton Inn for my next overnight stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Tammie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I am glad that we were able to help you with this cancellation due to the extenuating circumstances. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit. Tammie Bock, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Cons: Better signage at main road.
Convenient location to restaurants and shopping, yet secluded. Nice breakfast, nice decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Tammie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. Most of our guests enjoy our park like, secluded setting. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Tammie Bock, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnnyrockfrom Rockford, Il

where it all happens

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were here for a ALS Ride for a friend and I have stayed here before. My wife was here for the first time and commented on how it was like staying with family. Room was clean and quiet. The staff went out of their way to be sure everything was right. Can't say enough of everything. Great time and will always stay there in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Tammie, Hotel Management
We appreciate the wonderful compliments and review. Look forward to your next trip! Tammie Bock, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful manager and staff. had slight issue with booking company but manager more than made up for issue. upgraded our room to a suite! most pleasant staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Tammie, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. We look forward to having you back again soon! Tammie Bock, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crown Point, Indiana

Nice stay in Kokomo

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The setting and overall cleanliness
Cons: My main complaint is the pricing I stayed in a 4 star hotel in Chicago by the Mag Mile a week before this for $133 a night this stay was $168 dollars!
Location: Lots of local shopping near by.
It was a very nice hotel I enjoyed its secluded setting, and the fact there was a pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Tammie, Hotel Management
I am glad that you enjoyed our quiet setting. We do have a nice indoor lap pool. Our rates do fluctuate with dates and with the type of room reserved. We hope to see you again soon. Tammie Bock, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Tammie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating! Tammie Bock, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Room in general

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Nicely located to bypass and quite clean.
Cons: Add a microwave and refig or lower the rates.
Location: There is nothing to do in the town if you are not a resident attending softball games. No place to dance or have a nicely dressed evening out.
Room was small and had no microwave or refrig. In this day and age a microwave and refrig are expected. Especially for the price being charged for a room in a small town such as Kokomo, IN. More geared toward Business or those passing through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Tammie, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you were disapointed with your room. We do have suites that have fully equipped kitchens. They are much roomier for families and have full sized fridges,microwaves, two-burner cook-tops, dishwashers and also come furnished with dishes and cookware. We hope to see you again soon. Tammie Bock, General Manager