Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

not what we expected from a knights inn

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: location only
Cons: have room ready wihen people arrive.
Location: location great because it is close to race track
we had paid reservations for two rooms for one night. it was in the teens temp. out side and about as cold when we got there. no in room coffee pot not a big deal. but no coffee offered in lobby not good. sorry to say we will be using other motels in peru when we come in for racing. we spent nites at many motels thru out the racing season and when we find a good one at the right price we pass it on to our friends. guess you lost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by melissafrom Madison, Ohio

no title

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was OK. The room was clean but one negative aspect, the bed was not comfortable. It felt like we were sleeping on a rock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent restuarant on property.
Cons: Pave the parking lot and anticipate key problems.
Parking area full of large/deep pot-holes. Last day had to have keycard recoded twice. Third time (in the cold) had to wait for staff member to mechanically let us in the room. NO KEY CARD WOULD WORK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
always like it when hotels have microwave and refrigerator. The bed was not very comfortable...kind of hard as a rock. Did not really like seeing the smoke detector hanging from its wires. It was clean and cheap for a place just to sleep (thats all I really needed it for).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susan D.from Mishawaka, IN

Great Price, Great Stay!

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a late arrival (11:30 p.m.) and the clerk was friendly and attentive. My online reservation was all squared away and she basically just had to hand me my room key. The room was clean and comfortable, and I enjoyed a quiet night's rest before getting up early to hit the road again. This was my first time staying at this location, and I will definitely stay again in the near future. The Peru, IN, Knights Inn is a great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom upstate New York

Very decent, inexpensive hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We were a little nervous because you never know what you're going to get for this price, even after carefully reading the reviews. The place is not at all fancy but not at all sketchy either. It's obviously been updated; the room was pleasant and very clean. The bathroom showed a little more wear than the sleeping area but, again, it was very clean and they'd put in a nice ceramic tile floor. The mattress was really hard, which is why I rated Room Comfort as a 3. Overall, though, we were quite pleased with the quality of our room, which, quite honestly, exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com