Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel good breakfast

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Size of rooms
Cons: It could use some updating, air condoitioning more hot water
We were concerned when we read the reviews but decided to chance it because area hotels were full. We were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and very roomy. Yes it is a little dated but for the money it was a great bargain and everything worked just fine. We will stay again next year as we have a tournament there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randyfrom Wilmington, NC

Good For The Occassion

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people of this hotel were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel over all has not been updated in a few years. Was clean and everything worked, just not updated. Overall was good and would stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamelafrom jasper, IN

worse hotel we've ever stayed in

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ugh, ugh, ugh. We've stayed in a lot of hotels and this one was the worse.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robinfrom Indiana

Spend a few extra $ and stay down the road

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is OLD and in desperate need of a renovation. The halls and rooms were smelly, the linens were old and stained, the elevator was downright scary, the pool area was dirty..... The location is convenient for an overnight stop. No complaints about the staff, they were friendly enough and the breakfast was ok but I wouldn't stay here again unless it gets a major renovation.
1 out of 5
by Tfrom Crawforsville IN

Non Friendly

Posted May 5, 2014
This hotel does not advertise you have to be 21 to rent a room. I was 18 renting this room and was not able to stay here. Being 18 you can vote, get married, and go fight for your country but not rent a hotel room. They did not tell us until we arrived late that night to stay in our room.
1 out of 5
by Heidifrom Urbana, Illinois

Not much Quality at the Quality Inn

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: staff was accommodating as we changed rooms twice. beds are new and were comfortable. coffee in room was strong and good.
Cons: towels were thin, shower curtain was dirty, walls were peeling, carpet was gross.
Location: kokomo indiana. we were there as zandkantiques for pure and simple antique show and sale, first weekend of May anually
The staff was nice, the lobby was ok, the beds are new, but the walls are peeling and the faucets leaking, the carpet is dirty, the shower curtain was filthy. Only AC/Heat units in the room that look like they are from the 80s. The towels are thin. The pool area is nice. The place is 1/2 renovated because it was hit by a tornado in the fall of 2013. It should be a $49 room, not $77 which is what we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The ceiling has water spots and cracks, my shower didnt work very well tv was broke. The staff was very friendly though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elkhart, IN

Close to shopping and plenty of food choices.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Room and pool area very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Decent for the price. Will stay again when in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deenisefrom Kokomo, Indiana

Close to High School

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The heat smelled when turned up. Exercise room was small and 2 of the machines were not working.