Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Nice, not bad.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: location & cleaning.
Cons: dining table.
Location: fine location, but comparatively less known in near about.
some issue with complementary break fast................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Gardenia

Posted Jun 8, 2013
We were 3 people travelling and got a good package from Exepida. We stayed at executive AC room which was quite big and had everything which you need. Overall a good hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vadodara

Horrible Experience

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very bad experience to stay in this hotel. First of all, I have asked to Hotel.com to book hotel near to Airport. This hotel is 30km away from hotel while in website, it says 10 km. No service, cleanness. Some reception persons were cooperative. This was the only plus point.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SB

Location very good but overall quality not upto ma

Posted Dec 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
It is centrally located in Kolkata but the room condition and the cleanliness specially the washrooms not upto mark. The quality breakfast was not upto the mark
1 out of 5
by Pankaj from New Delhi, Delhi, India

Avoid Gardenia

Posted Dec 1, 2012
The room was not at all as advertised on this site. The photos are misleading. The single room was filthy, over a drain. The noise of passing water disturbed as also the noise of several persons outside the room till almost morning. Someone even rand the door bell!!! Tea was lousy, cold. Breakfast was substandard, not eatable. Utensils, serving plates were dirty. Waiters and staff was unkempt.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Manish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jyoti

False breakfast charges.

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
I especially booked this hotel for my patents as they were providing complimentary breakfast. However at the end of the stay my parents were charged for the breakfast and the staff said they had no information about complimentary breakfast which is not possible because before their stay I had confirmed the same with hotels.com, also my dad had confirmed with one of the staffs at the hotel too. The stay was good otherwise but very disappointed with the dishonesty of breakfast charges. Not expected from a decent hotel like Gardenia.. So just be careful about the food charges.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrendous

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Horrible hotel !! Will not suggest this hotel even to my enemies ...