Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Experience Ever

Posted Jul 17, 2014
No extra bed, no water in the bathroom. No extra pillows. Very bad service. Definitely not a good choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

location is quite good for you to explore the city

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: The staff attitude.
Location: It is near the new market where you can shop.
Staff are quite annoying. They will knock on your door asking what you want hoping for tips. Room are not really clean as it appear to be. But at least hot water is available. For those who love to have a few beer but do not wish to burn their wallet , there is liquor store just down stair selling cheap beer. A large bottle of Kingfisher cost only 75rupee. A few good eating place around the corner and also a cineman nearby if you wish to see a hindi film. The other good thing is the hotel is located in an alley off the main road. So it is not that noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Billybean from Australia

Great location, usual sort of "dirt all round"

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is nothing like as grandiose as the photos make out, but that applies to just about every hotel that I have stayed in in India. It is passably O.K. but the location is excellent.
2 out of 5
by paul from uk

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Cons: I would recommend and would give a pleasing rating if the staff issues were addressed. Maybe some staff training and a tip box ??
Location: Good location close to sudder and park street but not so many tourists you can walk up the street without being pounced on by beggars
As previously mentioned by others the staff are extreme! Checked in and the guy loitered in my from for a while finally got rid but he was back within 5 minutes asking if I wanted any food. Soon after another guy was knocking on the door asking if I wanted laundry then the first guy was back returning my passport, not long after he was back again!! This time asking if I wanted beer(it was 11am)!! At this point I said if I wanted any thing I would call reception and please don't knock again, all this within a couple of hours. The management really should take note of these reviews and take action, its puts you off calling room service ect That being said the room was fine and clean and value for money. Tv had English channels, unfortunately the wifi was down when I was there and needed internet so checked out after 2 nights. They pretty much wanted to carry me out the door in hope of a tip and I had to tell the guy about 6 times that I don't require a taxi and I can manage the 10 feet to the door with my bag!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by harish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LK MOHAPATRA

Very close to New Market

Posted Dec 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel service was good.Room is small.There is no resturant,but room service is available with limited menu.Located very close to New Market.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Joss

Basic hotel for gbp15 a night

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is Avery basic hotel but it all works fine. The bathroom leaks the toilet seat was loose the shower was basic the room was ok but no thrills the bed ok but not luxury. Wifi is not reliable but does exist and works most of the time. Not advertised due to I unreliability. But what do you expect for the price!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Manoj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quite Comfartable to say in heera

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location is very good , I would suggest not have any food in hotel heera , as tey only have kictchen not restaurant . so food qualitu is not so good ... Cleanliness is fine ...