Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Pictures misleading

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Not worth the money. Rooms very claustrophobic, damp smell and staff unfriendly. Will not recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ushafrom Mumbai

Misleading photographs, drab interiors no service

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The photograph that's given of the facade of the hotel does not belong to the hotel at all. The hotel is on the 2nd floor and a narrow stairway leads to it.. Cleanliness is bad. Interior looks similar but completely drab, dirty curtains, they were hanging of the curtain rod, Bathroom had some water problem, no room service. There was altogether one boy who cleaned the room, brought tea after 11/2 hours & 4 phone calls, and also were showing of the rooms to the guest. The experience was disappointing. I will not trust Make my trip book hotels anymore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice neighbourhood

Posted Jan 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay at this hotel. Staff was courteous & helpful.Good neighbourhood .Value for your money.Overall satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richardfrom New Delhi, Delhi, India

Thank you, Hotel Trimoorti

Posted Jan 16, 2013
Pros: The rooms were clean and the surroundings are reasonably quiet. The staff were very helpful and tried to make our stay as comfortable as they could.
Cons: The lack of a kitchen meant we had to eat out most often.
Location: Being just off Elgin Road makes it a very central location. Forum Mall is a few minutes walk away, and getting taxis to the hotel is never a problem.
Despite a couple of negative reviews, we were all in all fairly happy with the choice we had made in deciding on Hotel Trimoorti. The staff were specially helpful, in particular Jeet and Narayanan. Being in a very central location of Kolkata we had no problem getting taxis back to the hotel from any part of the city even late at night. The homely atmosphere was well worth the price we paid, and we would certainly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nabz

Close to major shopping complexes

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Suite was decently large. The best part was the location of the hotel which is at the heart of the city. Room was tidy but the room service was questionable. Overall a budget hotel to hang out at the heart of the city for a night or two.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never let me have to got there again please.....

Posted Aug 13, 2012
I could not believe that this was the hotel Expedia sent me to and not at the price paid for sure! a friend that came to pick me up was equally taken aback at the price-quality aspect and I think this is positively the worst hotel I have ever spent a night in. The aircon in my room made as much noise as a huge truck in my ear...no exaggeration....
1 out of 5
by Vikramfrom Udaipur, Rajasthan, India

Atrocious place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: NONE
Cons: Service
Location: In a narrow alley with open sewers
a total rip off!! The hotel doesn't have a kitchen of its own,everything is ordered from a nearby atrocious tasting punjabi dhaba. It takes about 45 min to arrive.They can't even arrange for a taxi for sightseeing/airport transfers.There was no tea maker in the room,no jug for cold water,no bucket in the bathroom;water is sent to the rooms in old mineral water bottles.It is located in a narrow alley.PLEASE AVOID EVEN IF YOU GET PAID TO STAY.