Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel where you feel like home away from home.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The room service and housekeeping was great. The excellent concierge service helped me learn much more about the city of Kolkata.
My stay was made memorable by the ambience and comfort at the hotel. The staff were very warm and took good careof me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by malathy rajagopalan from Kolkata

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good and enjoyable stay.The staff were very courteous and polite.Food plenty of restaurants to choose.The Eden pavilion has always been my best choice.I am a regular client and will always do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by OM Bajaj from Mumbai

Great Location

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Satisfactory experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Londonpal from London

A Pleasing Hotel on Kolkata EM Bypass

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: The external layout with large pond(s)
Cons: Free WiFi. WiFi is free in almost all the star rated hotels in UK/EU
The hotel is nicely located to find out. The hotel hs a good horizontal spread rather than vertical buildings. Overall my few days stay was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good and prompt service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sridhar39 from Kanpur

Real 5 Star experience

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
ITC Hotels are well known for their very friendly service. ITC Sonar is no different. Very beautiful hotel with excelent service and great food.The lobby with live classical music and complimentary coffee was the highlight.Great !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs a facelift

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Hotel architecture, staff.
Cons: Better maintenance of some areas. Breakfast buffet food could be better.
The hotel staff is very welcoming and attentive. The hotel property is beautiful overall but some parts of the hotel like hallway and room carpets are starting to need replacement.
3 out of 5
by TRACY from LONDON

room allocation issues

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: breakfast choice, pool and waiting/cleaning staff
Cons: room allocation should be much more aligned to customers needs
although non-smoking rooms were booked well in advance, we had a 10 minute wait at check-in as they had allocated us both smoking rooms - not appreciated after a long haul flight rooms looking a little tired on decor, but really clean and the shower water pressure was superb breakfast choice and quality very good and service staff excellent most disappointing, was although we requested quiet rooms my colleague had a full blown children party going on outside her ground floor room on the last night (bouncy castle and very loud music) we were given no notification of this disruption at all during our check-in or stay after complaining to the duty manager, we were offer a free buffet dinner (under duress)