Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star property

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The obliging friendly staff & location.
Cons: Cleanliness of bed linen, pool & larger gymnasium. A review of F& B food.
Upon check in bed linen was soiled requested clean bed linen after 3 attempts finally non stained sheets supplied. I booked this hotel for use of pool & gym, pool filthy & could not swing a cat in the gym. Ordered room service chicken curry 4 small pieces of ckicken on the bone but no chicken only bone!!! Only ate my complimentary breakfast each morning which was goodall other meals were eaten off site.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hyderabad

located in a good place

Posted Feb 26, 2015
the hotel was a big disappointment.the room was dirty the bathroom dirtier. we had a late check in and to have a room so bad was terrible instead of sleeping soon we had to change the room. the bed sheets were torn and with stains the bathroom was never cleaned after their guest left. would never stay with them in future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new delhi

Park prime

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing worth liking
Cons: management needs to wake up and overhaul things from the scratch
terrible is the right word. No ice in the hotel and when it was brought to the front office manager (a lady) she just nodded the had and informed that she will check with the staff as their shift has ended. The room was not cleaned for a day and excuse given was that no disturb sign was on.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SUMIT Kfrom kolkata

average

Posted Jan 20, 2015 
service was very bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Clean modern hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Nice hotel. Staff friendly and organised for us to have a our breakfast packed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, il

No hot water on the third day of our visit.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A whole lot
Location: Kolkatta sites and shopping
When asked, hotel staff suggested we warmup water in the electric kettle!!!! Hotel is dimly lit and overpriced.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by B Kfrom Mumbai

pathetic

Posted Dec 9, 2014 
Utterly useless. Staff in Restaurant are just buzzing like bees.Language and etiquette is possibly miles away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom India

Pathetic Room Service and Casual Staff Attitude

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff and Attitude
Location: Location is pretty central in Kolkata.
This hotel should be embarrassed to call itself a luxury hotel. The staff brought warm water for our baby after 3 hours and 5 repeat calls even when we told them that it was urgent. When i asked for the Wifi password, the lady at the front desk kept repeating that she will call me in 5 minutes with the password. I kept trying every half an hour when she did not call back. Finally there was no password and no free internet access as promised by the hotel. Similarly for room service they said they will call back in 5 mins and never did. They overcharge for everything and it was an overall bad experience. Never recommending this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pradyutfrom Jaipur

Good but better options are available

Posted Nov 25, 2014 
Stayed at th property for two nights in a business trip. The location is pretty odd considering there's a new (flyover) in front now and most cabbies don't know the place. The hotel is not popular amongst cabbies and they need to be taken or guided by the nearest landmark - Minto Park. The hotel was clean and the room comfortable but the lighting was really dim and the room had a gloomy environment. The coffee shop at the lobby was deserted and we didn't find any staff there in our two night stay. Breakfast was good with an average spread but the taste was good. We weren't provided with slippers in the room and had to ask for several times before they were provided. The wifi worked well which was a big plus as I was on a business trip. Overall the hotel is find but there are better options available in the city!