Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jaydee from UK

Nice hotel good location

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Customer service, bigger choice of breakfast, and more availability of room service items
Location: Very central, lots of restaurants, bars and clubs nearby within walking distance as well as Shopping Malls as nd markets
Generally pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel, though sweeping/mopping would be a good idea. Some staff at Reception could do with a bit more customer service training, how to speak to customers courteously and perhaps abit more fluent in English. Housekeeping staff should be more diligent on checking all amenities are replaced in room I.e., we had to ask for toilet papers on two occasions during our 10 night stay. Would also be a good idea to have a complimentary pack of toothbrush, toothpaste, etc in hotel bathrooms. Were a little disappointed with room service as several times food and drinks ordered were unavailable.
1 out of 5
by Parminder

Avoid this place

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lots of room for improvement in every aspect.
Location: Location is ok with lots of eating places.
Avoid this place. Its dirty, almost unruly staff, showers that don't work, internet so slow it drives you mad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JP from USA

Great potential

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Initial problem with the phone number being out of service, so the cab driver nor I could call to find the place. In a good location near The Park, New Market, but on a quiet street. The building is nice, and the rooms are cool. But maintenance and cleanliness is a problem. This is simple to improve.The staff was helpful to suggest a restaurant, but I had to leave before breakfast time and asked for a few cups of tea. They wanted to charge for it. They did give us a larger room at the standard price because of availability. Overall a 3 because for the price they could do better with cleaning.
1 out of 5
by Pushkar from Mumbai

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is good as Park street is adjacent. However the street of the hotel itself is unlit and quite shady
1. Extremely rude and arrogant staff 2. Rooms are extremely small. If you open a suitcase - there is no space to walk about. 3. There was no running water in the morning. Good luck if you have to get to a meeting on time 4. No bill was issued despite me asking for it. I was told i am not a guest of the hotel but am a guest of expedia and should get a bill from them not the hotel 5. The hotel is so short of space - extra chairs etc are stacked along the stairs - very unsafe 6. Their room service dinner ends at 11pm. When i called at 11.01 pm they refused to entertain my request 7. Refused to call a cab for me when i had to go to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kabeer from Mumbai

Tariff on higher side !

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small but clean rooms, stay only if you want to be in the heart of Kolkata city and the busy Park Street... Good for a night stay !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M M Mishra from Noida

Good locations but rooms are tiny.

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was comfortable. Room service is good,but the rooms are a bit small in size. The Airconditioner is beyond any control.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vikram from Chennai

Nice Business Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Cost and Location
This was a nice business hotel. The rate and location are quite central . It is 2 minutes walk to Park Street. The food in the hotel is quite good and there are plenty of good restaurants close by if you want to explore the city. Only complaint was the room had a slight smell of cigarette smoke if you turned of the AC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Patna

Excellent hotel...

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
i stayed here for 3 days and it was excellent....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neeraj from New delhi

Good for spending night only

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked thru hotel.com the hotel was located near to park street. Rooms were small but clean. The staff however is not at all cooperative. Recommended only for business travelers who just need to spend night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaushik

Very Nice hotel.....

Posted May 23, 2013
Had a very good experience. I would Recommend the hotel to everyone.