Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singh

Good hotel poor service

Posted May 9, 2014
Hotel is situated on good location, one can look howrah bridge frm room, doesnt go with the name - havnt experienced any flotation.room service is poor, food is average.rooms are small.nature lover - recommended
2 out of 5
by Deepak from Durgapur

smelly

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: river view is good
Cons: the toilet drainage. i have told the hotel staff as well. The beauty is that the management is working on it. They better work fast.
Location: nothing much. It was too humid. I prefered to stay in the room after work hours.
The drainage is not proper due to which even after you flush the toilet, after some time when you return you find it dirty. the filth is collecting from other rooms usage as well. This is a serious issue. The toilets smell all the time and it smells upto the room as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Soumen from Mumbai

Good hotel very nice view..

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful view
Cons: Food quality
Location: Cruise on Ganges, beautiful view.
Good experience. Worth exploring and beautiful stay. Food quality can be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HVM from Delhi

Nice hotel on Hooghly river.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sudhir Shingankuli from Pune

Worst Experience

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Hotel was recommended by Hotel.com assistance. It was a worst experience i ever stayed. Rooms are too small and shabby. even the floor tiles were broken state. Food quality is bad. service is poor. I will never recommend this hotel to any one and i suggest you too not to recommended to anyone to keep up your reputation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ManoranjanGhosh from Mumbai

Its an unique of its kind-its wonderfull

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Already said above
Cons: Increase of room size would,perhaps,be difficult,but bed size could be.
Location: These are already said,above.
Right from the check-n me and my partner got a feel that guest are welcomed here, unlike other hotels in this price range in Kolkata. Staff were helpful,courteous , rooms are small but well made up by the scenic beauty it offers -with iconic Howrah Bridge on one side and Vidyasagar Sethu on the other;not to spk of boats plying on the river and the Howrah Stn. on one side and the majestic SBI building with two centuries of history behind, on the other side,made our stay a wonderful experience.The bar and restaurants are thoughtfully designed/decorated and food/beverages served were excellent. I,wish, I could go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ankit from Gurgaon

Breathtaking view

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of a kind hotel, with a brilliant view. The staff was courteous and the rooms were comfy, although slightly jaded. The food was strictly average. At these rates, it was quite a steal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zishan from Mumbai

Pleasing Stay Warm People

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Apart from the location, the Floatel Team is warm, efficient, helpful and friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness and upkeep of plumbing fittings. Also if it is possible to have AC regulation in individual room.
Location: Great Location and suitable for long walks along the riverside. A short drive to shop & dine - though the inhouse restaurant itself serves great food
I can now say I am a regular guest at the hotel and find the stay comfortable, pleasant and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com