Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York/NJ

Good Hotel in Kolkata

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: No
Location: Museums, variuos private clubs (if you know members).
Safe, Clean and Comfortable. This is important given the relatively low income of the population and challenges of negotiating the city safely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most pathetic hotel I ever stayed

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Over rated over hyped pathetic Hotel. When I reached the hotel the reception staff did not have any clue of my booking. Despite of showing them the reservation paper from Expedia..they took half an hour to figure out about the reservation and finally gave me a room (showing that they are doing a favor as they have no information and they will check with Expedia post this). Room was very average..not at worth the price paid for. I was just settling down in the room I heard someone trying to open the room door...when I asked who it was it was housekeeping. I never asked for anything so asked why he was here and trying to open the door to which the person replied just wanted to check whether there is an ash tray in the room or not. I was just astonished to this behaviour...I was travelling alone and spending 2 nights at this hotel was a nightmare. NOT AT ALL RECOMMENDED
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nelson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karthikeyanfrom chennai

pleasant durga puja stay at heart of city

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great offer to stay at this nice hotel for Durga puja .. centrally located to visit most places ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Himanshufrom Baroda

efficient & comfortable stay

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasent & comfortable expirience
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sumitfrom Guwaha

Average

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are not upto standard .. Service level is quiet slow
2 out of 5
by dipfrom hyderabad

budget hotel facilities at cost of a five star

Posted May 7, 2014
booked a queen room, but got a simple double bed one.very stuffy rooms with archaic services.bathroom was scary wid minimum amenities.food quality was way below standard.a good hotel fot the 70s business crowd, not matched up with the young traveller used to bwtter sta dards
1 out of 5
by Shuchifrom Delhi

Worn out hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
Cons: the staff and the maintenance and cleaning
The hotel staff was extremely slow and not even courteous. the room was dirty and the bed linen was dirty as if it had been slept in. there was hair on the bed linen, the door handle was dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by abhijitfrom vizag

great location and good service

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
i was in a royal room for two days with my wife and daughter. Particularly response of housekeeping section was excellent. Breakfast spread was very nice. only toiletries were not replenished on second day.But, on both days afternoon towels were changed without asking for it. First day, we were served fruits and biscuits but second day those were missing. However, staff were courteous and we enjoyed the stay thouroughly