Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

terrible service, rude staff, overpriced

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel charges money because its located in Park Street that's it. The worst hotel but almost all the park hotels are like that.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ramesh Patel from Ahmedabad,India

great location

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was so so and room service was horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some craic

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Good hotel if you are 20-40 with the restaurants, clubs and bars in the hotel. Staff lovely. Room good & food was great too. Facilities (gym & pool) were great. Had a massage - top notch also. Not for a retirement couple - I could see Middle Ages enjoying it if they were young at heart. Perfect for business stay also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rahul from USA

Great Location

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average service
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deepak Prem from delhi, India

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
very unwelcome reception staff. had to argue with hotel reception staff over inclusion of breakfast and free wifi in the room tariff - got no confirmation till the end of my stay. the reception staff never bothered to inform if all tis was included or not. extremely expensive in- room dining. A bottle of soda water cost Rs. 350/-
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Parvez Murshed from Singapore

Nightmare in Kolkata

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very poor service, landed and found hotel car did not show up at the airport at 11 PM when I had my 71 year old mother in a wheel chair with me. Very poor service and can easily win Worst Service Award!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hip hotel with everything

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Stayed here one day, legit good milk tea, nice gym overlooking the pool and the babes therein. Also there is a happening night-spot in the basement. Service possibly inferior to the Oberoi, but overall a better choice for the under 60 crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlesrahim from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Kolkata Park was great

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: The 24 hour café bar and location to the entertainment precinct was valued by me.
Cons: The elevators did not require a swipe by the guest key to get up but no issues.
Location: The location was a 2 minute walk to all the best restaurants in Calcutta and a 10 minute walk to anything else!
The Lobby mangers were excellent, the rooms well kept and the overall service excellent. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and the service here was the best.