Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London .U.K.

A very nice Hotel ,in good location

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Service & Ambiance.
Cons: Keep up the good work & Carry on.
Location: Good city centre location with the City Mall nearby, offering many activities.
From the start I felt that the hotel staff were welcoming ,courteous and ready to oblige with my requirements. The restaurant staff were polite and helpfull, the food was just delicious & just right for me. My guests were impressed by the whole atmosphere. I will recommend this hotel to my family & friends. WELL DONE.Supriya .U.K.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David W.from Lubbock, TX

Generally good....

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is beautiful; well maintained and spotless. However, there is a slum neighborhood immediately across the street - somewhat of an eyesore. Also, a major issue I had was internet access. While they do have wireless, the service was VERY slow and incapable of supporting more than one device at a time. Thus, you have to log out of your phone in order to log your computer on. Frustrating. Other than that, nice stay. Excellent breakfast :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, v good location. Loved my stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Had an awesome experience. Staff is friendly and proactive. Food was good. Walking distance from CC1.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murugesanfrom Kuala Lumpur

A home away from home

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Wi-fi.
Location: Half an hour from airport. Few minutes walk from shopping mall.
We felt very happy and comfortable while staying in the hotel. The rooms are clean and well attended. Convenient location. Breakfast was good. Made quick arrangements for transport. Staff took personal care. Overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harishfrom RANCHI

Nice hotel for business trips.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
It was good stay. Staff were courtious and room was very clean. Wi-Fi speed needs improvement. Food was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked it for my Mother-in-Law. She had only good words for the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom UK

Excellent four-star hotel in Salt Lake

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The Sonnet is an international-standard hotel, with very good service, food and facilities. It is located in Salt Lake, very close to the City Centre 1 shopping mall, and near the Salt Lake sports stadium and several major private hospitals. It is the best hotel in its category. The rooms are contemporary, stylish and immaculately clean. Western travellers can book a stay here with absolute confidence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Confortable Stay in Kolkata

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is clean and confortable. Price is also okay. Will stay this hotel again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by AMIT JINDALfrom MUMBAI

FANTASTIC SERVICE

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had wonderful experience staying at SONNET, nicely done up rooms, courteous staff , great food . overall , good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mandyfrom Aylesbury

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a nice hotel, it is kept clean, so is in good condition. There is a big selection of food to chose from too. The problems i had were that i specifically booked a room that had a 'jet tub bath', well this does not exist, i ended up after moving three rooms in a room with a tiny bath and hardly any hot water. Plus my other complaint is the cost of the car they booked for me, they asked for about 1200 rupees each day to take me one mile to work and back. I wouldn't even pay that in the UK. They told me it was because i was paying for good service even though twice i was left standing on my own in the dark waiting for the car and another time i had to make my own way back due to the car not even turning up. Last time i stayed in Kolkata a stayed at a hotel near by, next time i will return there.