Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Excellent hotel, would definitely stop again on my next visit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A.G. from USA

Horrible Stay

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 4 nights. From start to finish, there was nothing 5 star about this place. I've stayed at many 2.5 star hotels in the U.S. which are nicer & have much better service. The room was unbearably hot. Roasting hot. My husband was drenched in sweat. I was so hot that I kept waking up to drink water. You just couldn't get comfortable, it was so hot. FOUR times I complained about the heat & they did NOTHING other than tell us to open the window & bring up a space heater. Yes, heater. The top of the window tilts forward some 2 inches; needless to say, even in mid-January, it did very little. This made the room very loud because we were overlooking a highway & a busy roundabout. We had to sleep with pillows over our ears. Each time I spoke to them, the response was that there was nothing else they could do!!! The whole ordeal was unbelievable. I have never been treated like that before at a hotel, certainly not at a 5 star one. The service was awful. The lobby is devoid of any character or decoration, as are the rooms. The bathrooms, which they seem to be very proud of, are standard. One of the lights went out on our second day there; the bulb was never replaced. The breakfast was good; that's about the only positive I can come up with. There's really just no reason to stay here. If you're looking for a place with poor service just to sleep at night, you can find ones that are much cheaper & closer to the attractions. If you are looking for 5 star service, keep looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Dedeman Konya, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs.Goher, We would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your less than enjoyable experience at the ……….. Hotel. We are extremely sorry about the unsatisfactory level of service that you experienced during your stay with us, we do take each and every Guest/s comments very seriously and we can assure that the appropriate measure have been in place in order to avoid a re-occurrence of this sort. We do hope that we will be in a position to Welcome you back at the Dedeman Konya Hotel and redeem ourselves. Once again, thank you very much for bringing your dissatisfaction with the levels of service to our attention. Kind Regards, Recep Altinok rGENERAL MANAGER
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by harryw from so. pasadena, ca

Perfect stay

Posted Dec 1, 2013
I have stayed in the same hotel in Ankara, but this Konya hotel is two notches above, They gave up a corner suit because we have three in the party, voluntarily. Everything is meticulous. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from sant cruz, ca

comfortable i konya

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
big hotel, good rooms, high end, easy place to be, breakfast is the best you'll see anywhere...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jason from USA

I always stay at the Dedeman when in Konya

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
If ever I spend the night in Konya, I prefer to stay at the Dedeman. It's slightly out of the center, but is very comfortable and a relaxing place to take a break from the busier streets of Konya. The spa and pool area are not to be missed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I stay there everytime I am in Konya!

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Location: Location isn't bad and there are taxis right outside if there is somewhere you would like to go.
This is the second time I have stayed in the hotel and loved it both times. The staff even remembered me. The staff are all extremely nice, the hotel is wonderful and it is reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from loughborough leicestershire

shakeel

Posted Jul 2, 2011
best hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Fantastic staff, great facilitiy and the best breakfast buffet!

Posted Sep 26, 2010
My wife and I stayed at this hotel during our visit to Konya. From the moment we approached the front door the staff could not have been kinder or more helpful. The hotel is elegant and appears brand new. The lobby is beautiful and the room we had was very large and extremely well appointed. We had a very comfortable king sized bed and a beautiful view overlooking half of the city. The bathroom was large and well designed. We had dinner in the hotel and the food was good and a decent value; the only complaint we could have about it was the pricing for beverages (soft drinks) seemed out of line. The hotel has a very large an beautiful swimming pool. We understand that they also offer a complimentary fitness room but we did not have time for that. Breakfast was included in our room rate and all I can say about that is wow! One of the very best breakfast buffets we've ever enjoyed, you should go to the Dedeman for that alone! Overall, we think this is a great hotel and the staff were all top notch.