Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel a short walk from kos with nice pool.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Alexandra beach hotel because of, not only it's close proxsimity to the beach but also koss town itself. The staff were friendly, on the first night one of the hotel staff, noticing we were tiered and a bit hungry offered us a Pizza as well as the drinks we had ordered from the pool bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith from Ackworth, Yorkshire, UK

Alexandra Beach Hotel Kos

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Staff eager to please. Within easy reach of tourist facilities. Good value for money.
Cons: Bath tubs are old fashioned and difficult to shower in especially for older guests. They could be replaced.
Location: Location far enough away from the tourist resort for peace and quiet but close enough to walk to.
This hotel is small and quiet, out of town but within walking distance of the centre. The rooms are spacious and most seem to enjoy a secluded balcony. The management and staff are, without exception in our experience, friendly and eager to oblige and please. The hotel shows it's age in smaller detail, for instance there are bath tubs in the bathrooms but the shower over the tub works well enough. The majority of guests are older and this maintains the quiet atmosphere, it is not a place for those holidaying for the night life. We were very pleased with our stay and are planning to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ashik from Finland

Peaceful location and great service

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very economical and comfortable hotel! One thing that I find disturbing is the poor wifi connection but then I cannot review that with just 2 nights of my stay. Anyway, the location of the hotel is simply superb and I highly recommend Alexandra for people who wish to stay for 1 or 2 day(s).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by g from london

80's celebration

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel hasn't been renovated in.... ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from England

Spotless peaceful hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Clean, nice breakfast, no loud tourists. Friendly staff.
Cons: Slightly more selection for breakfast.
Location: Walking distance to Kos Town.
Very quiet clean peaceful hotel within walking distance to Kos Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Savvy Travel Secrets from Traveling The World

Walked, walked and then walked..though it was 6AM!

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had just arrived by ferry at 6am and we were tired, cranky and really wanted to get to the hotel to drop off our bags. We knew that we probably wouldn't be able to check in but whatever. So we walked a bit … then a bit more…then some more. We would have taken the bus but it was way too early. The hotel isn't that far from the center of Kos city or the port, but it seemed like it was forever since we were so tired. We got to the hotel and spoke to reception. The plan was that we were to drop off our bags, find some food and wait around till we could get in and take a nap. The plan changed INSTANTLY once the amazing receptionist opened her mouth. She said we could check in around 8am as our room was just being cleaned. She said in the meantime we could have breakfast at the hotel for free. Our eyes lit up and we had the biggest smiles on our faces. We couldn't have asked for anything better!! She made our day and night as well! Overall the hotel is very nice and has a lovely pool. The staff was all very friendly. The rooms were clean and were rather large actually. Our room had an en-suite kitchen that would have been used if we were staying more than one night. Breakfast was a traditional buffet, nothing special but its included so I can never complain! I would highly recommend this hotel for the price and location to the Kos port and city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Wales, UK

A welcoming, clean and friendly hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2013
This was a delightful stay in a very clean and friendly hotel. All the staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was basic but very comfortable and cleaned daily we also had clean towels each day and the bed linen was changed regularly during the week's stay. The grounds were kept well as was the pool. The reception staff were able to arrange extras for us such as bike hire. It's about a 20 minute walk into town but there are plenty of good restaurants along the way and the walk is along a pretty promenade. We particularly enjoyed Stadium restaurant (Vas. Georgiou str) in town, an elegant treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AY from Istanbul, Turkey

Fairly priced

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Showers, and single beds
Location: €8 taxi ride from the port... Restaurants within walking distance...
We stated there June 2013, taxi from port cost €8 it is clean and tidy, staff was helpful, Eating places within walking distance, DO NOT USE their recommended car rental "safe wheels" they are Incredibly disrespectful and rude and oveeeeer priced, USE AUTO MAX car rentals genuine people...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Location: A 20 min. pleasant walk from the town centre past the marina and hipporacates tree
We went late in the season, the hotel moved us between rooms during our stay as they were closing the wing we were in. Apart from that no problems at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frequent travel from Heidelberg Germany

Great couples hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: The female hotel desk clerk - very nice and so helpful! The pool was great too!
Cons: Location - a bit far out of the city center
We arrived too early to check in, but the hotel staff was great about storing our bags and allowing us to sightsee while waiting. Although the hotel is located a bit further out of the city center , there are bus stops close by. The pool area was great and the hotel lobby had alot of information on day trips from Kos!