Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Heavenly paradise

Posted Jun 21, 2014
What a fantastic hotel. If you're looking for somewhere peaceful, luxurious and relaxing then this ticks all the boxes! Great food, staff and rooms...the private beach is lovely and the service here impeccable! I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JOHN from MELBOURNE AUSTRALIA

Great pool fantastic food!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The friendly staff made our stay something to remember. The pool and food were both amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little taste of luxury

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Could include use of the indoor pool, gym and sauna/steam room in the cost of the holiday.
Location: Lots to do in Kos Town, which is a 50 minute walk away on flat ground or a 20 minute or so cycle (along marked cycle paths)
My partner and I enjoyed a relaxing stay at the Diamond Deluxe Hotel in Kos in April. We felt truly welcome at the hotel and our stay was made memorable due to the high standard of service from all staff, in particular, Dimitris and Asta. The hotel room we stayed in was extremely comfortable and luxurious! We enjoyed having a PC within the room with free wireless internet access, allowing us to plan our adventure on the island with ease. The breakfast buffet was great with plenty of choice. The hotel is situated a 50 minute walk or 20 minute cycle from Kos Town, which has plenty of bars, restaurants and historical sites to explore. The beach is located across the road from the hotel and boasts spectacular views across the water to other islands and Turkey (only 4.4km away).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve and Trish from Highlands of Scotland

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: We found nothing that could have been improved for us
Location: Fifteen minutes from KOSS town centre by bus at 1.3Euro, 9Euro by taxi
The hotel had just opened, the staff were professional and helpful, with time they will be exceptional. The bar was extremely friendly. There were no problems with food, the breakfast catered for all tastes, the evening meal was very good, 20Euro per head for three courses. The hotel had very good pools, and access to the beach was immediate. The only problem we had was buses back from KOS, they didn't,t run, but this could have been down to the season not having kicked off. For those of a healthy nature the Hotel Spa facilities appeared to be great. There was also access to cycle,car hire and excursions from reception. We used this break solely to "chill" and well chilled we were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from East Lothian

Great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The pool is amazing and had plenty sun beds with lots of shade.
Cons: Food was great but like many other hotels offering buffet service it could have been hotter.
The staff in this hotel are exceptional, always helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is beautiful and very clean it would be difficult to find fault. It is set a little out of the way but we enjoyed the 45-55 main walk to Kos, there is a bus which stops right outside the hotel and only takes 5-10 mins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alia from herts, uk

Relaxing break

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The room, views, staff and service.
Cons: Clarity of what food is vegetarian and what isn't. Also, make clearer what has alcohol and what doesn't.
Location: Location is very quiet and peaceful. Not much around apart from the beach. The town is an hours walk - slow pace. There are excursions available.
Apart from the unexpected baggage fee that was not stated by Expedia on the site anywhere and not given the option during the payment process to chose the baggage option, the overall holiday to kos and staying at ddh was EXCELLENT! Couldn't have stayed at a better hotel. The hotel staff were super and took great care of us. Such warm, welcoming and helpful - always. From the day we arrived to the day we checked out, the stay at the hotel was comfortable, hassle free and a joy. We totally recommend this hotel to all, families, couples and friends. Whatever the occasion, this ddh is perfect for everyone. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but a little remote

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Pools, food. Computer in room.
Cons: Wi-fi!!!!!!. More TV channels?
Location: A bit out of Kos - need transport to get the most, but bike hire available nearby. Really quiet at October half term. Go to the hot springs!
Enjoyed our stay very much. The food was excellent (we were half board), the room and general decor were good, but not really 5 star in my opinion - the white and gold just looked dated and not pristine. There's a nice little bit of beach opposite with hotel sun beds, and the hotel pools are vast so no lack of swimming. My only real gripe was the advertised 'free high speed internet' was difficult to connect via wi-fi and when you did connect (or via the PC in our room) was anything but high speed - painfully slow is nearer the mark. We had a hire car, so weren't worried by the location, but the hotel is situated out of town which might be an issue if you don't have transport. But those are two minor points - the important part was that we had a really good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for relaxing

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Overall a very good hotel and just about as good as it gets with holiday hotels in Europe. The only disappointment was the food which was pretty average. Plenty of it and lots of choice so easy for the kids but just not very good. To be fair, its quite hard to find good restaurants on Kos. There are one or two but you have to search hard and Tripadvisor is unlikely to list them. Great staff, wonderful pool, nice rooms. We had a great holiday except for the food. Drinks are pretty expensive too with a small bottle of local beer costing 5 euros and a double espresso 4 euros for example.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Awesome lace

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything first class