Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Good place

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Aside from some disrepair and mold, the hotel was perfect and the staff super accommodating. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur

good

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: good breakfast
Cons: staff service and cleanlinnes
Location: was not sure, I was here for my meeting
statying for business, got a good sleep and rest after the whole meeting and discussion
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kuala lumpur

Good location for food, shopping.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Friendly staff, though the renovation works cause some inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, in the heart of Kota Kinabalu.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt. We are pleased we upgraded to a seaview room, there is always plenty of action on the waterfront. Although the restaurant area is under a major makeover, we were made aware of this when we booked, the restaurant which is still operating was very good, offering buffet and a l carte. The buffet breakfast had a huge selection. We were within walking distance of several shopping malls and markets, and when needed, taxis were always available at the door. The staff were helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: On the front of the hotel the rooms had a good view, the rooms were large and had a good shower.
Cons: It is an old hotel and will benefit from the renovations.
Location: We visited the island of Manukan which was only a 30 minute boat ride with a good beach.
Checked in only to find that the hotel was undergoing renovations - would not have booked into a hotel while building work was in progress if we had known. After some initial hassle we were give a room on the 9th floor over looking the sea, which was good. At the back of the hotel the view would have been awful. We were assured that on the 9th floor we would not hear the building work, but if you wanted to use the pool, and we did, it was like being in the middle of a building site!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Nice hotel in a good location to other restaurants

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Staff were helpful in answering all my questions.
Location: Great location and easy access to restaurants and bars in the area
Was only in KK one night on business, rooms are comfortable and air-conditioning works which is great news. Internet was complimentary which is always an incentive when I return. Having stayed in other properties in KK over the years this is the best in the city centre. I had booked a double on line because that is all that was available when I arrived they asked if I would prefer a king bedded room noting my earlier stay, great job on recognizing my preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Hotel staff excellent and very helpful

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, very helpful, good location, easy transport, lots of things can be done by walking from the hotel, complimentary internet is excellent
Cons: breakfast should be included, sauna should be in the hotel, spa needs to be cleaner, pool is open and doesn't provide privacy
Location: Central and excellent location, easy for shopping and doing a number of things by walking
Best and strongly recommend, central location, friendly and helpful staff, nothing to complain about. Vegetarian food could be added in the menu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent hotel with a great pool in centre of kk

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: odd smell around the pool one afternoon, access to pool could be improved.
Location: Centre of KK.
very helpful staff helped me with things, great pool with enough loungers, fantastic room with excellent bed and shower. Will visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Good service and central location
Spacious room with excellent water views and great breakfast