Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariko from Sydney

Beautiful hotel, a lots of activities and sunset.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Hotel pool are nice and relax, we can stay whole day. and Beautiful Sunset to ocean.
Cons: Bar Stuff need to improve to sort the issue.
Location: By taxi 45min, they have a golf course together.
Hotel location is away from city, which I liked about it. There are lots of activities so we wont get board. Restaurant are not many choices. But main restaurant have lots of menu selection so it will be okay. Breakfast buffet is amazing, so many selection I was not sure where I start from. Room is nice and clean, stuff are friendly and helpful. Definitely I will come back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Beautiful location with truly 5 star service. We stayed in the ocean wing and experienced the most amazing service we have ever come across in a hotel. Rooms are extremely well appointed with everything you could possibly want provided from baby bottle sterilisers, to shoes for around the resort and beautiful locitanne products. Plenty of activities and a high standard of cuisine. You will not be disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from Manila (American)

Nice resort great staff

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Plant maintenance.
Location: Nothing to do near by. The location is beautiful with a great beach.
The staff was great and tried to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were not maintained to the level they should be for the price paid. The menus were limited and the food overpriced.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jackie

Too busy

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Location, food.
Cons: Staff... Staff.. Staf..,,,
Location: Great location, check weather carfylly
Over crowded resort .... Staff are not well trained. I think the hotel is over stretching its capabilities ..... However , food is great. Overcrowded breakfast room .... Will give it another One chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Taipei

Great inclusive experience for children and adults

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: A large uncrowded and clean beach with no hassle towel service, lounge chairs with umbrellas, and drinking water. Lots of beach and water activities
Cons: More lounge chairs and umbrellas near the pool and beach as it gets really hot under the sun and can be crowded.
Location: You don't want to leave, too much to explore and do at this fine hotel.
Located along a beachfront cove with mild waves. Lots of activities for children including playground, coloring and toy shack in the lobby, raining day activity room with ping pong, foosball, Playstation, and special children's buffet. For big kids there two beach volleyball courts, a tennis court, golf course, spa, gym, nature sanitary, and a business center. Wifi internet is free, strong, and hassle free, available at the beach bar, restaurant, lobby and room. No need to sign up every time you turn on your device. Room was great with lots of toiletries. Several restaurants and a lobby lounge. Live music. Hotel is located one hour from the local town so everything is available on the hotel grounds. Service was great, helpful, and friendly. A great R&R experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by min0620 from singapore

Great family resort fantastic for kids.

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Family resort with many activities available.
Cons: Planning of activities by resort staff prior to my trip could have been a more fuss free process.
Location: Mt Kinabalu, traditional line fishing, orang utan conservation.
Room was great for us traveling with 2 young boys age 4 & 5. Spacious with view overlooking the garden and the beach which I thought was a bonus! Plenty of activities at the resort to keep everyone entertained. Great pool and beautiful beach which kept my boys busy all day. Trips to mt Kinabalu and to city centre can be easily arranged via the tour agency within the resort and with the shuttle service provided by the resort. A fantastic experience overall even though it was peak period but the resort didn't feel too crowded. We stayed 6 days but felt probably 8 days will be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Copacabana, Australia

Can't fault them

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Great hotel with excellent staff, food, rooms and facilities in an amazing location (including an orang-utan rehabilitation centre). A little bit out of Kota Kinabalu, but shuttles and taxis are available if you need to go into town but otherwise one of the best (if not the best) resorts I ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carole from London

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Wonderful holiday, staff and service exceptional. Plus great setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Peter from Hayling Island

Wonderful staff (and golf)

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really helpful, cheerful staff. Glorious golf course which had a friendly, unstuffy attitude. Happy to let non-golfing wife accompany me on a round to see the wildlife (huge lizards, beavers, lots of exotic birds). The only downside is the location - there is nothing, repeat nothing outside the hotel and a 15 minute drive to find a shop selling sensibly priced beer. Drinks are generally expensive but Happy Hour is good value at sunset.