Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
I would have liked a bottle of water or two to brush my teeth with. We had no liquids with us as we arrived late from a flight. The room was fine. The restaurant was too loud but the mee goreng and roti canai were both good. Internet was more functional than in other similar places we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

very nice hotel just short way from the main town

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Some of the fittings in the bathroom needed maintenance and the pool needed better supervision
Location: lovely seafront at Kota Kinabalu with great boat trips to the islands
Impressively sited on a hill with a beautiful foyer and reception area. Reception staff and dining room staff were very happy, helpful and efficient. The pool was ideal in size and location although I had some concerns when so many people were allowed in the pool fully clothed - rather put the quality of the water under scrutiny and consequently we did not get as much use out of the pool as we might have. The shuttle bus service was good and the beds were very comfortable. Information about hotel services was a little short and we never learned the menu or the prices of dining in. Often considered a massage or reflexology treatment but never saw a tariff list anywhere
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom HONG KONH

價錢平,但衛生差

Posted Nov 23, 2014
雖然剛裝修返新,外觀可以,但房間衛生卻很差. 第一天床單就有污衊,5天沒有換過一次床單,毛巾也一樣, 床有蚤 WIFI-有等如無,接駁車去市區一天只有3班,但每次只能坐10個人,太少了....常坐不到 不會再去
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ZULKIFLIfrom penang

access yg mudah

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Memang dkt dgn town.access yg mudah.kurng 10min ke a.port..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom korea

SO~SO~ and A little good~

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Close to the city
Cons: No screens on the windows No Crosswalk
Location: Dark surroundings...
* Close to the city :-) but Length to the city, too dark and Scary :-( * No screens on the windows, More bugs More ants!! :-( * Large room in lower cost :-) * I want to use next time :-D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Close to the main attractions. Helpful staff. Food, especially breakfast, excellent with variety to suit all tastes. I would recommend this hotel. Has ample car parking and attractive gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nadiafrom Denmark

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived a bit early and was imidiately asked if we would like to use the pool before our room was ready. The staff was in general very helpful and took initiative. The breakfast buffet had a nice mix of Asian and western and was also tidy and welcoming like the rest of the hotel. Our room didn't have any windows, which made it a bit dark. Other than that it was quite large with comfy beds :) the location was fine. It took us 20 min to walk to the city and there was a path for pedestrians. Right beside the hotel there is a local mall with a little baker, pharmacy etc. so you'll not be far away in case you forgot something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by 김철민from 대한민국

객실에 도마뱀이...ㅠㅠ

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
가격이 저렴한 지하층을 얻었다가 밤새 건물 냉방장치 소음과 벽타고 기어다니는 도마뱀에 시달렸습니다. 더구나 지하라서 창문도 없었어요..ㅠㅠ 물론 지상층은 어떤 지 잘 모르겠지만, 전체적으로 호텔이 아니라 국내 2류 모텔 분위기...ㅠㅠ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 김철민from 대한민국

최고의 리조트

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
수트라하버 마젤란은 명성 그대로 최고의 리조트였다는데 이견이 없습니다. 코타키나발루 가면 꼭 한 번은 가야할 호텔이라고 강추합니다.