Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
A decent place to stay for a night despite the long taxi ride from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winchester, uk

Pleasant stay 4 star hotel I would say

Posted Aug 17, 2014
38 minute MTR journey from centre on ever crowded MTR. Be prepared for standing up and walking between connecting platforms during your day. We ended up with tired feet. Hotel has fairly spacious rooms, nice gym, sauna and pool on the 5th floor. Maybe book a table by window on top floor of Italian restaurant once - relaxed, ambience with a buffet for 170 dollars including some drink. I think good value. would probably consider being nearer centre if staying only a few days unless happy to merely enjoy the pleasant hotel and go shopping in the huge Popcorn centre. It has lots of restaurants if you keep walking to find them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Extremely beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The recreation areas are well maintained and the swimming pool has an 'on duty' lifeguard. The room fixtures and fittings are first class.
Cons: The staff appear to be somewhat ambivalent toward 'western' guests however in fairness this may have just been an isolated experience.
Location: The Hotel is located next to two large shopping Malls and is one minute walk to the MTR rail station.
The Hotel is located 30 minutes from the main shopping areas of Hong Kong however this didn't prove to be a problem due to its proximity to the 'easy to navigate' MTR rail network. It's actually preferable to stay in a location not too close to the city centre(s) due to noise and pedestrian congestion. The Hotel is incredibly beautiful and all amenities are first class. The staff don't speak fluent english however the large number of tourists from China choosing this locale make this less important than it once was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with a large shopping

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Near a large shopping mall and many restaurants. There have a lot of choice for food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vikash from New Zealand

Brilliant Hotel in a relaxing and convenient spot

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Everything was top class. Facilities, environment, location, convenience and very helpful and friendly staff.
Location: About 20 mins from the Kowloon CBD by MTR which is located in the Pop Corn mall under the hotel. Very easy and convenient to go anywhere.
We chose to stay at Crowne Plaza for it's location ie. away from the hustle and bustle and this hotel did not disappoint. About 20 mins from CBD area using the MTR service which is located in the mall below the hotel. Staff are super friendly and helpful and hotel facilities are nice, clean and confortable. Staff went out of their way to help us with our site visits, tours etc and made recommendations on how to save money, where to shop etc etc. Highly recommended :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Carlow Ireland

The Crowne beneath the shopping mall

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The efficiency of the staff and the relaxing decor of the rooms. The air conditioning was also excellent as was housekeeping.
Cons: Breakfast. . full choice should be available during breakfast hours. Left luggage should be stored in Hotel and not left unsecured in car park.
Location: Not in central Kowloon but easy accessible by metro. Buy an octopus card at the airport if staying a few days.
We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was well designed and the decor was relaxing. The plentiful supply of mirrors made the room look a lot bigger than it actually was. The mood lighting was also very effective. We had a room on the 22nd floor and had a lovely view of the twinkling apartment lights around us and in the morning a view of the locals practicing their Tai chi. Although the hotel is not central it was very easy to travel by metro to the central Kowloon area and to Hong Kong island. We stayed 8 nights. Breakfast was good with a wide choice but it was not always replenished. The water for tea was not boiling and we had to ask for boiling water many times .We were horrified to find that our left luggage on our day of departure was left in an unsecured public space in the car park outside the hotel. After expressing our concern the luggage was moved to a metal cage structure with a lockable gate in the car park. However, on our return a few hours later we were horrified again to find the gate wide open and our unattended luggage accessible to us or any one else to walk off with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gustavo from Santiago, Chile

Excellent

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I am going to continue using Expedia, great first time experience! GY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Toronto, Canada

A more than happy stay.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: New, clean, well connected to MTR and indoor malls, and reasonably priced.
Cons: The "Shower"-- a must for improvement for a 4 and half star hotel!
Location: Explore the 4 malls and try out the restaurants, went for special-priced morning dim-sum; traveled to North-Point, only 4 MTR stops from Tseung Kwan O
We stayed for 6 nights for the first time in this hotel. Though it is a bit far from the central (the city centre in HK and Kowloon side), it is also located in a very convenient location, well connected to every where you wish to travel. There are four in-door malls connected to the hotel. Literally, you can spend two days just to explore the shops and try out the restaurants (with a variety of food options--from Chinese, Thai, Japanese, to Western and European). The only downside of our experience was the shower. It is neither powerful nor warm "enough" for a good bath after a tiring full day--usually, the water temperature was just "warm." Other than this, everything was just excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wkwebby from Bayside, NY

Fantastic service!

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great hotel, but a little far from the touristy areas. It took a minimum of an hour each way to get anywhere. I won't complain though, it was a great overall stay.