Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Darmstadt

Jederzeit wieder

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cons: Für einen Vegetarier hätte das Frühstück etwas mehr Auswahl bieten können, ansonsten war alles vom besten.
Location: 200 Meter zum Strand liegt das Hotel ziemlich zentral an Strand und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten.
Super freundliches Personal, ein sauberes, sehr ruhiges Zimmer, sauberer Pool direkt auf der Etage, zentrale Lage in Ao Nang, kein Strassenlärm, da Hotel nicht direkt an der Strasse liegt. Ein Shuttle-Bus fuhr täglich mehrmals zum einem dem Hotel gehörenden Strand, der mich nicht gerade begeistert hat, ist aber sicher Geschmackssache, und man muss das Angebot ja nicht nutzen. Ich bereue keine Sekunde, mich für dieses Hotel entschieden zu haben, zudem hab ich bei der Buchung einen guten Rabatt bekommen, so dass ich pro Nacht quasi nur 38€ bezahlt hab, das ist unschlagbar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Conveniently located near the beach and town.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Small swimming pool, strangely tiled in brown. Not enough chairs and sun loungers but odd bean bags! Got very crowded at times. Excellent breakfasts. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room not cleaned to a high standard, one day not at all, despite us being out most of the day. Aunang is a town now completely spoiled by over crowding and the pollution caused by boats and cars. The sea water quality is poor too. Appalling smells from drains and sewers envelop the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kl

Friendly place to stay

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Staff are very helpful and always have a smile, pool and bar on the roof is small but good, breakfast was great with plenty of choices, I would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cairo egypt

I loved ittttt.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Super friendly staff unbelievable I wanted to take them with me home when I was leaving :) facility is so hip and cool will come again to stay one week in this hotel next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hawaii

One of the best!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Take the free shuttle to the private beach!
My wife and I traveled through Thailand and Cambodia for about six weeks and Alisea was the best Hotel we stayed in! The location is away from the major tourism and a short walk to the action. The staff is amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, California

Very good smaller hotel. Especially good for Krabi

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: This hotel has great rooms. They are spacious, comfortable, functional and affordable. The showers and bathrooms are top notch...smart and simple.
Cons: The hotel is definitely a 3 star in it's service. The staff is very friendly but not very creative. The service is rigid and the English level is low.
Location: Good location just up the hill from the main drag. Pleasing views and quiet. Easy walking distance to all.
Krabi is still the poor man's Phuket. That's not a bad thing. It's got beaches, nightlife and amazing scenery and all at a much lower price that Phuket. Krabi, however, lacks options. Better food (other than Thai food) is scarce. Accommodations are far less swanky...more back-packer style here. Avoid Krabi during the high season as it becomes incredibly overrun with tourists...in groups...you get the picture. This hotel is a good boutique option for getting out of the crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by YOKO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom marseille france.

So Nice, so great.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
This hôtel is So great, breakfast is so Nice And staff get a so beautiful heart. Thank you for this moment. ;) it was so perfect. Ps: swimming pool at the second level on the top get a so beautiful vue on the islands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danilofrom Sao paulo

Great room for an affordable price..!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great room and pool for a affordable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the street and beach!!!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
the hotel is close to the beach and street, very convenience location. easy to find and the staff is helpful even their English is not so good..