Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chennai

Friendly place on the beach

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The pools. The beach.
Location: Boats to the nearby islands. Walk in the jungle park next door. Eat Thai food in town.
Excellent. Nice to the kids. Very good restaurant on the beach, especially the steaks. View of the water and islands is amazing. The staff were very accommodating. The general manager met us the first day and actually checked in on us and made recommendations during our visit. They even gave us a free ride into town the one day we wanted to try local food. The hotel is on a hill side that ends at the beach with separate pools on each level. Very scenic. Place was good for the kids though ours are younger (4 and 2) and wanted to get carried up and down the stairs some times. Great bathtub in room. Only complaint was that they were slow with our bags when we were checking in, but we were really ready to get to the beach and needed our swim suits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice quiet hotel with lovely beach

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pools are really small; facilities for sun decks are limited. Restaurants are overprice for what they offered. Not much atmosphere or life at night either around the bar or dinning in the restaurants. Except one night; during the happy hour ; entertainers singing was rather fun. Would be wonderful if there were entertainers every night; at least to create an lively atmosphere around the hotel. Well staffs were very helpful and kind and indeed we had a pleasant stay ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Beautiful Resort with direct access to quiet beach

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The design of this resort is beautiful with terraced access to the beach via pools on each level. The main pool is surrounded by Elephant sculptures spurting water from their trunks. Even the showers are elephant designs! The staff were welcoming and efficient. The only drawback is that guests have to be fit to climb the steps between reception and the beach. Food was good and nice variety at breakfast. No espresso coffee at breakfast though which was surprising for a resort with this much style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eui Jongfrom Seoul

Fantastic resort

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to take a rest and relax. Splendid views on private beach and pools. You will never regret if you are looking for quiet, cozy and now the crowded resort. Friendly general manager was impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ALAINfrom Toulouse

Hotel et Environnement de qualité supérieure

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel de Très grande qualité, en très bon état et aux services impeccables. 2 excellents restaurants (prix autours de 25 € pers). Idem Spa ambience très Zen + + + Pls piscines aux differents etages de l'Hotel situé en escalier. Qlqs marches à gravir pour se deplacer qui ne generont que les personnes a mobilité réduite. L'Hotel est situé sur la face occidentale de la cote a l'extreme fin de la route nord ouest a 20 mn en taxi ou en navette de Ao Nang. C'est a la fois un petit defaut (25 euros aller retour en taxi) mais aussi une grande chance car il y a peu de trafic de bateaux ou d'auto d'ou un grand calme pour se reposer. La plage est belle et bien entretenue. Le fond descend en pente tres douce sur 50m d'ou la necessité de s'éloigner moderement pour pouvoir nager. Il y a tres peu de vagues, la baie etant protégée ce qui facilite la baignade. Vue sur les iles de Hong Island... a 5 kms et 20 mn en bateaux traditionnels. En conclusion, il s'agit d'un hotel de qualité supérieure pour ceux qui privilégient le repos et la zenitude. A recommander.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Gorgeous hotel for a quiet retreat

Posted Dec 14, 2014
I cannot fault this hotel. I came to stay with my boyfriend to celebrate my 30th and it was heavenly. The hotel is gorgeous, the room, the breakfast, really everything! The staff are so welcoming and smiley all the time. If i had to complain about anything it would be that there are lots of crabs on the beach but you cant moan about it when the place is called Krabi! lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Svenfrom Lund

Trevligt hotell långt bort från allt

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gammalt badrum. Trevlig strand, men väldigt långt från allt annat (knappt några restauranger eller butiker). Inte mycket att göra. Bekväma sängar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel rappelant le royaume du Siam ,

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Endroit magnifique, plage un peu petite, restaurants délicieux, petit déjeuner succulent, personnel agréable , mais la porte notre Chambre donnait sur les poubelles, c'est regrettable ! Chambre très spacieuse! Lit immense !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, well maintained grounds

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Location: Theres a seafood restaurant right at the end of the beach and the food is good - but its very much tourist prices.
The rooms are comfortable and well maintained, but nothing 'special'. The style of the hotel in general though is quite special - the gardens are beautifully kept and the style of the steps, pools etc is very well executed and maintained. The food was mixed, with the beachfront restaurant having much better service and ambiance than the Lotus restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicklasfrom Sweden

Beautiful and calm hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing boutique hotel located in a quite and beautiful area. The hotal had a cosy Thai architecture and feeling! The rooms were very spacious and the facilities were fantastic with a nice pool and a small private beach. The complimentary cold water, fresh fruits and ice cream brought to the guests laying by the beach was splendid! The breakfast was plentiful with a wide offering of Western and local options. The service was impeccable for most of our stay. The people in reception were very helpful in organising everything from transfers to cooking courses. The welcome at arrival with a nice drink and hot towel to the expediated checkout was appreciated. However, during our last day we encountered some issues, thereof the four out of five rating. A more helpful attitude from the person in reception during our last day would have been appreciated. Additionally, they forgot to charge us for the extras when checking out, which led to inconvenient hassle upon arrival back home. Also, the laundry prices were very steep. Lastly, the restaurant provided varying quality. The first two nights we ate there it was simply amazing, the curry was to perfection. However, during or last night the food was not to be recognised from the first visits. Neverhtless, I would still highly recommend this hotel and area to anyone going to Krabi! If removing our last night, our visit to Amari Vogue was a true pleasure and I am sure that during our next visit to Krabi we will stay here again!