Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney,Australia

Relaxing Hotel near Ao Nang in Thailand

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: An incredibly beautiful and clean beach located at the western end of the resort and the National Park located on the northern side of the resort.
Cons: Possibly a few more shuttles to Ao Nang and return each day, otherwise difficult to pick a flaw of the resort itself
Location: All the usual facilities are located about 20 min away by car and numerous other adventures are possible including days trips to islands near Krabi
The Hotel staff were excellent, courteous and helpful with all requests. The resort food was fresh and delicious at both the restaurant ( Lotus ) and Beach side ( Bellini ) locations. The room had a great view out over the water to some islands in the distance where you could spend time just watching the long boats cruise past. I thought the resort was good value for the money and genuinely look forward to going back next year, it was a great place to spend a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rheinland

Sehr schönes Hotel mit landestypischer Architektur

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Die Sonnenauf- und untergänge, die Konzeption der Anlage, das Personal
Cons: Gym (Laufband defekt)
Location: Liegt recht abseits, fußläufig keine lokalen Restaurants zu erreichen, wahlweise Taxi oder hauseigener Shuttle notwendig
Sehr schön ruhig gelegen, als letztes Hotel in der Reihe von sechs (?) Resorts. Tolle Anlage und Location um traumhafte Sonnenuntergänge zu erleben. Super-aufmerksames Management (besonders der Hotel-Manager) und Service-Personal, man ist sehr um das Wohl der Gäste bemüht. Der Strand ist nicht so schön, es herrschen sehr starke Gezeiten - bei Flut nur wenig Strand, bei Ebbe sehr flaches Meer, man muß sehr weit rausgehen bevor man schwimmen kann. Aufgrund einer Anordnung der Regionalregierung dürfen seit kurzem keine Schirme am Strand aufgestellt werden, Schatten ist am Strand also Mangelware! Bleiben die Pools: mehrere kleine Erfrischungspools (teilweise mit Whirlpools), sehr schön angelegt, reichen um sich abzukühlen. Positiv: durch die Anordnung verteilen sich die Gäste weitläufiger, es wirkt deutlich ruhiger. Zwei Restaurants, eins mit europäischer Küche am Strand, eins mit lokaler Küche im Haupthaus. Ersteres nicht getestet, letzteres mit exzellenter Thai-Küche! Hier findet man auch das äußerst umfangreiche Frühstücksbuffet, ebenfalls hervorragend. Wir hatten eine traumhaft-schöne Spa-Suite, schön und hochwertig eingerichtet, mit asiatischem Flair. Haben uns zwei Mal massieren lassen, beide Male super. Zusammengefaßt: traumhaft-schöne Anlage, die durch ihre Anordnung sehr intim und ruhig wirkt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Incredible hotel, swimming, staff and food

Posted May 12, 2015
This hotel is a great hotel to relax at. Its great for couples. The view at sunset is really spectacular. Swimming is good in the ocean. Hotel pool is nice but small. Staff is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Quiet and relaxing hotel with private beach

Posted May 3, 2015
Plus: - Staffs were really friendly and well trained to make your stay as pleasant as possible. - Four pools to choose from so it was never too crowded. - Overall, it didn't feel very crowded although we were informed rooms were fullly booked when we stayed. - Every morning at breakfast the Hotel Manager would greet and talk to as many guests as possible which was very nice. He would listens to any complaints and would assists you in making your plans etc. - Hotel located at the end of Tub Kaek beach so it was very nice to have sort of "private" beach. - Picnic set was very good value. 500 baht gets you full size meal with fruits, some breads, sweets and a bottle water. - Thai Rest was reasonably priced and very good. Almost same price woth touristy restaurant at Ao Nang but you get much more for your money. Minus - Facilities looks slightly tired but generally well maintained and very clean. - Many stairs between room and restaurant area to beach/pool area. Not wheelchair or stroller friendly - Many guests stay with small children. May become a problem if you want a romantic and quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Friendly place on the beach

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The pools. The beach.
Location: Boats to the nearby islands. Walk in the jungle park next door. Eat Thai food in town.
Excellent. Nice to the kids. Very good restaurant on the beach, especially the steaks. View of the water and islands is amazing. The staff were very accommodating. The general manager met us the first day and actually checked in on us and made recommendations during our visit. They even gave us a free ride into town the one day we wanted to try local food. The hotel is on a hill side that ends at the beach with separate pools on each level. Very scenic. Place was good for the kids though ours are younger (4 and 2) and wanted to get carried up and down the stairs some times. Great bathtub in room. Only complaint was that they were slow with our bags when we were checking in, but we were really ready to get to the beach and needed our swim suits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice quiet hotel with lovely beach

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pools are really small; facilities for sun decks are limited. Restaurants are overprice for what they offered. Not much atmosphere or life at night either around the bar or dinning in the restaurants. Except one night; during the happy hour ; entertainers singing was rather fun. Would be wonderful if there were entertainers every night; at least to create an lively atmosphere around the hotel. Well staffs were very helpful and kind and indeed we had a pleasant stay ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amari Vouge März 2015

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr nettes und zuvorkommendes Personal. Sehr ruhig, ideal für Zweisamkeit und zum relaxen. Gebäude könnten einen neuen Anstrich vertragen. Preise sind eher hoch im Vergleich zur Stadt Ao Nang.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claes from Stockholm

Outstanding på Krabi !

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Uderbart o perfekt hotel i absolut avskilt läge, långt från allt krims krams i Krabi med omgivningar ( ca 50 min med taxi från Krabi fpl). Bra rest Bellini med god vinlista o bra fryst Australienskt oxfilé väl tillagad o prisvärt ! Bra spa om än ngt dyrt jmf med Thailand. 4/5 dagar är perfekt sen vidare mot ngn ö el liknande i Malackasundet .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicola from Liguria

Soggiorno al mare in Thailandia

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Personale cordiale,ottima struttura con spiaggia ottima e vista meravigliosa sui faraglioni con possibiltà di escursioni. Purtroppo il mare, come nel resto della Thailandia non è bello
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sylvie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels