Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great holiday

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: All
Cons: Not much
Location: On a quiet beach and short trip to local town and shopping
Stayed for a week for my wives birthday . Had a romantic dinner on the beach and dinned at both restaurants / both very nice.. We did trips organized by Hotel and had a few visits to the local town in the hotel shuttle / well worth the trip. Great Hotel and will return again Kind Regards Craig & Marla
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel, on the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Really nice experience. Lovely sunset views over the sea and the islands off Krabi.
Cons: The main dining room lacks flair, but the Thai food is good. There is also a beach restaurant.
Location: Location is lovely, but the hotel is somewhat isolated. It's a taxi ride to nearby towns. Trips, hikes and island visits.
We really enjoyed our stay. We had booked at a Railay Veach hotel but read the reviews and cancelled and booked here. Very glad we did; we took a long boat to Railay Beach and could not wait to get back to the Amari. The hotel is clean and well maintained and the staff are very nice. To be fair, it is not as active as other hotels, but for a relaxing holiday with a great beach and very good food (Thai and international), we recommend the Amari.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very good value

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with a stunning view. Restaurants were nice, service good and the staff were extremely helpful arranging tours and transfers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Winson from KL

Best Remote beach in Krabi for Total relaxation

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Room with private jacuzzi, quiet, tranquil beach, variety of food during breakfast
Cons: The design of the pool
Location: Remote hotel, if you're looking for night life, this is not suitable. This is for a remote getaway. There is a hiking path left of the hotel
-Room was upgraded to Grand deluxe with our own private Jacuzzi -every afternoon a unique dessert is sent to the room -The pool is for relaxation and do NOT have space for swimming, pool jacuzzi's tiles were pretty rough -The beach was clean and quiet, not crowded -free shuttles to aonang beach, would be great if they could include a shuttle to krabi town which is quite far from the hotel -Only problem is that our room 4101 has a faulty chain door guard
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Winson, Thank you very much for your review. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the additional comments which are very useful. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan from San Francisco

Peace and Quiet

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Amari Vogue Krabi for four nights in May 2014. Overall, my wife and I were very satisfied with the hotel. While isolated (they do offer two daily shuttles to Ao Nang), this is exactly what we were looking for after three crazy days in Bangkok. We spent a lot of our time on the private beach (which have beautiful sunsets) and the numerous pools on the complex. The hotel staff were very friendly and always accommodating. If we were to vacation in Krabi again, Amari Vogue would be our top choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Santana from New York, NY

Beautiful Hotel..

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is amazing.. You will be stunned with beauty when you arrive! The room was awesome very spacious.. Our room had a balcony which I would go out onto & read my book, very relaxing with stunning views! The beach area the hotel had was very small.. Pool was also small.. Seemed very crowned when people were around.. Only two draw backs.. Breakfast was amazing, lots! Of options! Staff very friendly! Relaxing stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Santana, Thanks a million for your great review. We are very happy to read that we were able to exceed your expectations. We are already now looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kath from Australia

Ecellent value for money

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel slightly secluded but you are only 30 minutes from the city. Great staff and food facilities are top notch ..enjoyed my stay there immensely..a lot of stairs within the hotel area to walk, if you are older . Would stay there again no problem
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Kath, Tank you very much for sharing your review. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from California

Great place for a quiet get-away

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed Amari. The stretch of beach it's on has only a few resorts. The sunsets are beautiful over the islands and water. The food at the restaurants was great. (I lived in Italy for 2 years, and the Italian food at the resort amazed me for its authenticity. The room was super clean and neat, and the bed was HUGE. about 18 inches wider than an American King, but a tad shorter. The only thing that would have made it better is if it was adults only, or they had designated one of their pools as adults only. This is not a party resort, this is a resort to relax and re-connect. One last note is that if you have difficulty with steps, this is NOT the resort for you. The hotel is at least 3 stories above the level of the beach up a hill. There are lots of steps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the food at our restaurants. Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Carlisle

Service service service

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel with incredible service from being greeted by the manager on arrival to the beach side service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dilirey

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Dilirey, Thank you for your rating. Best regards, Michael Vogt General Manager