Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Winson from KL

Best Remote beach in Krabi for Total relaxation

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Room with private jacuzzi, quiet, tranquil beach, variety of food during breakfast
Cons: The design of the pool
Location: Remote hotel, if you're looking for night life, this is not suitable. This is for a remote getaway. There is a hiking path left of the hotel
-Room was upgraded to Grand deluxe with our own private Jacuzzi -every afternoon a unique dessert is sent to the room -The pool is for relaxation and do NOT have space for swimming, pool jacuzzi's tiles were pretty rough -The beach was clean and quiet, not crowded -free shuttles to aonang beach, would be great if they could include a shuttle to krabi town which is quite far from the hotel -Only problem is that our room 4101 has a faulty chain door guard
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Winson, Thank you very much for your review. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the additional comments which are very useful. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kath from Australia

Ecellent value for money

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel slightly secluded but you are only 30 minutes from the city. Great staff and food facilities are top notch ..enjoyed my stay there immensely..a lot of stairs within the hotel area to walk, if you are older . Would stay there again no problem
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Kath, Tank you very much for sharing your review. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from California

Great place for a quiet get-away

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed Amari. The stretch of beach it's on has only a few resorts. The sunsets are beautiful over the islands and water. The food at the restaurants was great. (I lived in Italy for 2 years, and the Italian food at the resort amazed me for its authenticity. The room was super clean and neat, and the bed was HUGE. about 18 inches wider than an American King, but a tad shorter. The only thing that would have made it better is if it was adults only, or they had designated one of their pools as adults only. This is not a party resort, this is a resort to relax and re-connect. One last note is that if you have difficulty with steps, this is NOT the resort for you. The hotel is at least 3 stories above the level of the beach up a hill. There are lots of steps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the food at our restaurants. Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Carlisle

Service service service

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel with incredible service from being greeted by the manager on arrival to the beach side service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dilirey

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Dilirey, Thank you for your rating. Best regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hernando Pena from Colombia

Best Romantic Destination in Krabi

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
If your plan is to relax and just enjoy the best beaches of thailand with your loved one, Amari vogue is definitely the best hotel in all of the Krabi área. Me and my wife toured around krabi and phi phi island for 15 days for our honey moon, and i can tell that this is the most beautiful among almost 6 other 5 star hotels in which i stayed in krabi. The rooms are great, the beaches are awesome, and food is excellent as well. In general all of the personnel gave of an amazing treatment. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Hernando, Thank you very much for your review. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam from LA

Beautiful place

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really, really nice hotel. Probably the nicest beach resort I've stayed at. Beach - water, sand, view - is incredible. Pools are nice too. Perfect if that is all you want to do. Only complaints are 1) the food is just OK (fine but nothing special) and 2) you are quite far from closest town so, if you want to try other restaurants or use tourist facilities (boats, guides etc), it's a bit of a trek by taxi. We were aware prior to booking but I felt it's a point worth re-iterating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Adam, Thank you for taking the time and to share your experience. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great facilities, terrible staff and food

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The pools/beach
Cons: The staff, the food, and the drinks
The hotel pools and setting are breath taking. The food and staff however..... The first night we ate at Lotus. The food and service were both good. Price was reasonable (expensive by Thailand standards) but about $50 US for 2 people without drinks. The second day we decided to get a drink during happy hour (2 for 1). We laughed when they brought the drinks out because we thought it was a joke. In 2 plastic cups there was about 2 oz. of liquid each (brought both drinks at same time). Combined in one cup it was less than 3/4 of 1 drink at full price. That evening we had dinner at a special beach dinner buffet/grillout at Bellini restaurant. The food was simply inedible. The drinks however were normal size, showing that they do indeed make real drinks, just not during the happy hour scam. It came to about $50 a person with 1 drink. A ripoff even in America. The next day we went for a quick lunch by the pool at Bellini again. After we ordered they told us the grill was out so we couldn't get anything we had ordered. We changed our orders and then after bringing the food they said it was fixed so could get more if we wanted (obviously additional charges). We ordered a "giant" banana group drink to share (the trip was 3 couples). When it cam out it was enough for about 1 person. The worst part of this all is the hotel management lack of response to any of this. They essentially said "we will look into that" and did nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the room, the pool and the resort facilities and the lunch at Lotus. Thank you for the comment regarding the happy our drinks. We can confirm that the recipe and the size of the drinks are always the same during happy hour and at normal times. Why we served it in plastic cups, because we have a NO GLASS POLICY around the pool area to protect our guests. In the restaurant all drinks are served in glasses. Our "shared concept" of food and drinks are made to be shared between 2 people and not between 6 people. This is indicated clearly on the menu. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back to one of our hotels and resorts in the near future. Best regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pankaj Shah from Wilmington, Delaware

Nice resort.

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The resort is nice and we enjoyed our stay as the service was excellent. I think the room rates are not competitive when compared with other similar resorts in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Pankaj Shah, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Grounds were exceptional.staff very friendly.awesome breakfast.service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for your rating and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Michael Vogt General Manager