Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Winson from KL

Best Remote beach in Krabi for Total relaxation

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Room with private jacuzzi, quiet, tranquil beach, variety of food during breakfast
Cons: The design of the pool
Location: Remote hotel, if you're looking for night life, this is not suitable. This is for a remote getaway. There is a hiking path left of the hotel
-Room was upgraded to Grand deluxe with our own private Jacuzzi -every afternoon a unique dessert is sent to the room -The pool is for relaxation and do NOT have space for swimming, pool jacuzzi's tiles were pretty rough -The beach was clean and quiet, not crowded -free shuttles to aonang beach, would be great if they could include a shuttle to krabi town which is quite far from the hotel -Only problem is that our room 4101 has a faulty chain door guard
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Winson, Thank you very much for your review. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the additional comments which are very useful. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam from LA

Beautiful place

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really, really nice hotel. Probably the nicest beach resort I've stayed at. Beach - water, sand, view - is incredible. Pools are nice too. Perfect if that is all you want to do. Only complaints are 1) the food is just OK (fine but nothing special) and 2) you are quite far from closest town so, if you want to try other restaurants or use tourist facilities (boats, guides etc), it's a bit of a trek by taxi. We were aware prior to booking but I felt it's a point worth re-iterating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Adam, Thank you for taking the time and to share your experience. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great facilities, terrible staff and food

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The pools/beach
Cons: The staff, the food, and the drinks
The hotel pools and setting are breath taking. The food and staff however..... The first night we ate at Lotus. The food and service were both good. Price was reasonable (expensive by Thailand standards) but about $50 US for 2 people without drinks. The second day we decided to get a drink during happy hour (2 for 1). We laughed when they brought the drinks out because we thought it was a joke. In 2 plastic cups there was about 2 oz. of liquid each (brought both drinks at same time). Combined in one cup it was less than 3/4 of 1 drink at full price. That evening we had dinner at a special beach dinner buffet/grillout at Bellini restaurant. The food was simply inedible. The drinks however were normal size, showing that they do indeed make real drinks, just not during the happy hour scam. It came to about $50 a person with 1 drink. A ripoff even in America. The next day we went for a quick lunch by the pool at Bellini again. After we ordered they told us the grill was out so we couldn't get anything we had ordered. We changed our orders and then after bringing the food they said it was fixed so could get more if we wanted (obviously additional charges). We ordered a "giant" banana group drink to share (the trip was 3 couples). When it cam out it was enough for about 1 person. The worst part of this all is the hotel management lack of response to any of this. They essentially said "we will look into that" and did nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the room, the pool and the resort facilities and the lunch at Lotus. Thank you for the comment regarding the happy our drinks. We can confirm that the recipe and the size of the drinks are always the same during happy hour and at normal times. Why we served it in plastic cups, because we have a NO GLASS POLICY around the pool area to protect our guests. In the restaurant all drinks are served in glasses. Our "shared concept" of food and drinks are made to be shared between 2 people and not between 6 people. This is indicated clearly on the menu. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back to one of our hotels and resorts in the near future. Best regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pankaj Shah from Wilmington, Delaware

Nice resort.

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The resort is nice and we enjoyed our stay as the service was excellent. I think the room rates are not competitive when compared with other similar resorts in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Pankaj Shah, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Grounds were exceptional.staff very friendly.awesome breakfast.service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for your rating and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for your rating and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for your rating and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for your rating and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diana from Montreal

This is a resort worth visiting for quiet rest

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: The service, the beach. Every guest is made to feel welcome
Cons: The property is very narrow, therefore the rooms do not have sea views. You have to take multiple sets of stairs to get down to the beach and resto.
Location: good for couples and families. Shuttle bus to town 2 x daily but town is a busy, touristy town. Great if you want to stay put.
We spent 3 nights at this hotel, and the whole experience could not have been more rewarding. I had read some negative reviews and was a bit worried at what to expect. the staff are outstanding. The manager greets you at your arrival and comes to see you off when you leave. The food in the restaurants is delicious and reasonable. When the hotel tour selections did not contain what we were looking for, the front desk suggested that we contact directly a local on the beach and request specifically what we needed. This surprised me , as hotels try to keep all your touring to themselves. the spa had some specials, I went to 'Abracadabra', 3 treatments, lasting over 2 hours. At the end,, my therapist, had me sit up and braided the sweetest crown of hair on the top of my head. It was 2 hours of pure heaven.My only comment to the hotels is that the treatment rooms should be warmer, i was quite chilly, and it took away a bit of the enjoyment at times. Breakfast is delicious( great coffee) Every staff member had a smile on their face the entire time. The restaurant manager seems to have endless energy, he was in every restaurant at every meal, chatting, and asking if everything was to our liking. And then, to top it off, there was a wedding on the beach on the evening of our second night! All were welcome to watch. A previous review criticized the hotel for not having key cards. Oh, get over it, reviewer, they are old fashioned keys and the rooms are all very nice, and spacious!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Diana, Thanks a million for staying with us and to share your experience. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we could exceed your expectations. Great that you were with us during the wedding day of one of our guests. Already now we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from ROK

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Excellent and helpful staff. Great location and two nice restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Michael Vogt General Manager