Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Beautiful Resort with direct access to quiet beach

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The design of this resort is beautiful with terraced access to the beach via pools on each level. The main pool is surrounded by Elephant sculptures spurting water from their trunks. Even the showers are elephant designs! The staff were welcoming and efficient. The only drawback is that guests have to be fit to climb the steps between reception and the beach. Food was good and nice variety at breakfast. No espresso coffee at breakfast though which was surprising for a resort with this much style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Gorgeous hotel for a quiet retreat

Posted Dec 14, 2014
I cannot fault this hotel. I came to stay with my boyfriend to celebrate my 30th and it was heavenly. The hotel is gorgeous, the room, the breakfast, really everything! The staff are so welcoming and smiley all the time. If i had to complain about anything it would be that there are lots of crabs on the beach but you cant moan about it when the place is called Krabi! lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel rappelant le royaume du Siam ,

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Endroit magnifique, plage un peu petite, restaurants délicieux, petit déjeuner succulent, personnel agréable , mais la porte notre Chambre donnait sur les poubelles, c'est regrettable ! Chambre très spacieuse! Lit immense !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, well maintained grounds

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Location: Theres a seafood restaurant right at the end of the beach and the food is good - but its very much tourist prices.
The rooms are comfortable and well maintained, but nothing 'special'. The style of the hotel in general though is quite special - the gardens are beautifully kept and the style of the steps, pools etc is very well executed and maintained. The food was mixed, with the beachfront restaurant having much better service and ambiance than the Lotus restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

บริการเยี่ยม บรรยากาศสงบ ทะเลสวย อาหารอร่อย

Posted Oct 6, 2014
โรงแรมไม่ใหญ่แต่มีความเป็นส่วนตัวดี สำคัญสุดคือทำเลดีมาก ทะเลสวย น้ำใสมาก บรรยากาศดี การบริการดี มีความตั้งใจในการให้บริการ ทำให้อดประทับใจไม่ได้ ห้องพักมีความสะดวกสบาย และสะอาด ตอนค่ำๆจะมีขนมน่าทานมาวางให้ทุกคืน ประทับใจและคิดว่าจะกลับไปพักที่นี่อีกแน่นอน
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Great holiday

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: All
Cons: Not much
Location: On a quiet beach and short trip to local town and shopping
Stayed for a week for my wives birthday . Had a romantic dinner on the beach and dinned at both restaurants / both very nice.. We did trips organized by Hotel and had a few visits to the local town in the hotel shuttle / well worth the trip. Great Hotel and will return again Kind Regards Craig & Marla
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marina Makfrom Hong Kong

Quiet location with excellent services

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I am very please for my stay in this hotel, especially I would like to give high credit to their staff. This is because on one morning, my car cannot be started due to the issues of the battery. The doorman there came at once to my car and very pro-actively offered for assistance. In the end, he and his colleagues helped to start my car and also change my tyre as they saw that one of my tyre was flat. For this reason, I highly recommended this hotel because of their friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very nice hotel, on the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Really nice experience. Lovely sunset views over the sea and the islands off Krabi.
Cons: The main dining room lacks flair, but the Thai food is good. There is also a beach restaurant.
Location: Location is lovely, but the hotel is somewhat isolated. It's a taxi ride to nearby towns. Trips, hikes and island visits.
We really enjoyed our stay. We had booked at a Railay Veach hotel but read the reviews and cancelled and booked here. Very glad we did; we took a long boat to Railay Beach and could not wait to get back to the Amari. The hotel is clean and well maintained and the staff are very nice. To be fair, it is not as active as other hotels, but for a relaxing holiday with a great beach and very good food (Thai and international), we recommend the Amari.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by leefrom seoul

훌륭한 서비스

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
굉장히 친절한 스탭들과 매니저들과 즐거운 시간을 보냈습니다. 수영장 호텔까지 나무랄데 없이 좋았습니다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ELDONfrom SINGAPORE

Comfortable and Relaxed Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort/hotel is far away from Ao Nang and Krabi Town but we didn't mind as we just wanted to stay at the hotel to wind down. Nonetheless, a complimentary shuttle bus service to Ao Nang is available and provided by the resort. Rooms are clean with big comfy beds. Service is excellent with attention to detail by almost every staff (I made special arrangements to celebrate my wife's birthday). Would recommend this resort for travellers who are looking for seclusion and enjoys the relaxed setting of the resort by chilling at the 3 pools which are available in the resort, as well as the private beach infront of the resort.