Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA.

Great secluded beach location

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: secluded location
Cons: upgrade bath towels and improve wifi coverage
Location: Hotel is near Pek Meng beach and Si Kao which offer several local style restaurants
This hotel has been one of my favorite properties when visiting Thailand for several years. All the amenites of a five star hotel at four star price. Staff always strives to satisfy any request with grace and competence. The only needed improvements are wifi in breakfast restaurant is very sporadic, and bath towels need upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katarzyna from Poland

Little Sweden in the middle of no where...

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great if you are looking for relaxing family refuge. Good choice of food for breakfast. In restaurants food ok but I would expect better quality, for example: Thai food mostly onion & carrots 3 shrimp in dish for over 300 bat, cold fries, watery drinks. Beach not appealing, at low tide nasty. Quite expensive boat transfers to islands :( better to go to little pier across the bridge. I would not go for more than a week as there is nothing to do around the hotel.... Very little experience of Thailand - I'd rather go Phi Phi :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Wien

Perfect

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Everythng perfect Family friendly The airport transfer nearly went wrong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by juha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family friendly resort

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very family friendly resort. The staff were excellent and willing to help. The breakfast had a wide selection to choose from. Highly recommend this resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sofia from Hammar

Bra hotell med bra service

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Fint hotell med bra service och superbra frukost! Kanonbra blue village personal på plats. Bra gympapass och gym. Trevligt med beachclub på koh kradan, synd bara att det var lite svårt att få platser där.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Godt hotel for dem der rejser med børn

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
Det er et godt sted hvis man rejser med børn. Det gjorde vi ikke. Der er ikke den bedste strand, men et ok poolområde. Maden er ikke særlig god, og der ligger ikke andre alternativer i området.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good family hotell

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros Family oriented One stop shopping you don't really have to leave the resort Nice beach and pretty clean with national park Buffet food was good Cons Expensive for value Small rooms for family Odd smells in certain outdoor areas Limited choice on food options but for a few nights OK Off the beaten path a bit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our Anantara Sikao. I appreciate your comments regarding value compared to room size. We are sorry we were not able to provide the value to meet your expectations during the peak season period. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Anantara Sikao. I trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Dylan Counsel General Manager Anantara Sikao Resort & Spa