Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aix-en-Provence

Un peu loin de tout mais très calme.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Le cadre. Possibilité de loyer vélos ou scooters sur place.
Cons: Douche, présence de staff en journée, compétences en anglais très limitées à part la patronne qui parle très bien.
Location: Toutes les excursions vous prennent à votre hotel et vous ramènent. Si vous dînez à Aonang, comptez 200baths (env 5 euros) pour rentrer en taxi/tuktuk
En positif : Séjour acheté en super promo donc, on en a eu pour notre argent. Hôtel propre, petit-déjeuner correct ( fried-rice ou noodles, œufs brouillés ou au plat, bacon ou saucisses, pastèque, thé, café, jus chimiques, toasts, pancakes) servi jusqu'à 10.00. Jolie piscine, chambre assez grande. En moyen, les horaires de la navette de l'hôtel sont assez rigides et le lieux de dépôt fixe. 6 aller et 3 retour. Cela nous a suffit. En négatif : L'hôtel etait souvent littéralement désert sans personne à contacter en cas de quoi sur ce soit, pas de personnel du tout pour commander un verre, douche HYPER désagréable, ca n'a pas gêné mon mari mais j'ai détesté ! Mini-bar vide, clim ancienne génération tres bruyante et très forte. Mais, on a payé tellement peu cher que nous en avons eu pour notre argent ! Si nous avions du payer plein tarif, je ne pense pas que mon commentaire aurait été aussi indulgent !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cyberjaya, Malaysia

Never ever come to this hotel

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: change the management or close down the place
Location: Its very very far away from the beach and nothing to do nearby
This hotel run by 2 sisters that really don't know the meaning of hospitality . I spoke to expedia agent twice to make sure that this hotel deleted from the listings, however I notice that it is still available and the owner seems to be ok with all the harrasment from the guest. I'm sure that she is ok because at the end , people keep coming and get cheated by the website. The least that expedia should do is to take out this hotel from listing to help other potential guest being cheat by the owner. I'm glad that I only spent here one night instead of 2 night (I book for 2 night , but decide to stay somewhere else). When I walk to this hotel, I am prepare to give the good review despite they have very bad review and I am suprise that this hotel still part of expedia listing. True enough to my intuition, the owner really dun know how to run the hotel- rude, no apologetic, all about money only (heard from other guest that she insist to put additional bed instead of giving new room with an excuse it is fully book when its quite obvious that she still have room. When I speak to other guest, everybody give the same comment. I really hope that expedia look into this matter and delete this hotel from your listing immediately.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra from Sweden

BOKA INTE DETTA HOTELL!!!!

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Har ej så mycket bra att säga om detta hotell. Allt var dåligt! Ingen bra service, fanns myror och mygg på rummen. Hotellet låg långt ifrån gågatan i krabi. Hotellet erbjöd Shuttel bus men gick endas 4gånger om dan. Sista gick 18.00 på kvällen. Taxi eller tuk tuk kostade 150bath. Man fick ej nya handdukar fören 3de dagen. Lite personal så städning av rummen tog tid även om de kanske va 3rum upptagna av 50st. A/C lät så mycket kunde knappt sova på grund av den. Ägaren av hotellet sa att rummen är så stora så dem måste ha den typen av A/C vilket låter helt sjukt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Umeå

Smutsigt och förlegat

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Ingenting
Cons: Städningen, livsmedelshygienen, den allmänna standarden och underhållet på hotellet och området.
Location: Läget är långt ifrån stranden, finns absolut ingenting man kan göra i den absoluta närheten.
Hotellet ligger en bra bit ifrån stranden, och det luktar sopor i hela närområdet. Överallt såg man småtrasiga lampskärmar etc som inte åtgärdades utan istället fick förfalla. Allt ifrån rummen till de allmänna utrymmena var väldigt dåligt städade, spindelnät överallt i lamparmaturerna i matsalen och i sovrummen, kackerlackor upp till 5cm nattetid inne i badrummet. Vårt rum var nybäddat, men mer än så städades det inte innan vi checkade in. Badkaret var smutsigt och ingenting vi ville beblanda oss med när vi var där. Vi sov där 2 nätter, och den städning som skedde efter första natten, så fylldes det inte ens på med toalettpapper, trots att det endast fanns en halv rulle kvar. Frukosten bestod av ett väldigt dåligt urval, och de saker som ska serveras varma, var i bästa fall ljumna, eller rentav kalla. Vi åt som mest nått rostat bröd och ett glas juice för att sedan äta något vettigare nere vid stranden då vi inte ville riskera att bli sjuka pga dålig skött varmhållning. Att försöka sova på morgonen var i stort sett omöjligt, vid klockan 5 började nån eller några tuppar att gala strax utanför området, för att runt 05:30 åtföljas av någon form av bön/utrop från en skola precis i närheten. Vi hade "tur" i oturen, med att vi bara hade bokat upp oss 2 nätter på detta hotell, och kunde då hitta åt ett hotell som faktiskt var värt att bo på. Att hotellrummet också var nedsatt från 2000kr/natt(7000 baht) till strax under 700kr/natt, är inget som borde användas som säljargument.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon from Göteborg

Spökhotell

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Rummet var väldigt fint, en bra dusch samt relativt fräsch inredning. Enda nackdelen med rummet var väl sängen som var mycket hård och AC:n fungerade sådär. Frukostbuffén var ett skämt, vitt toastbröd samt Corn flakes var utbudet och omelett fanns vissa dagar. Det kröp en spindel i flingorna bland annat. Personalen var trevlig men en rolig sak var att ägaren av hotellet både skötte receptionen, körde hotellets shuttle bus och serverade frukost och även lagade maten i hotelles restaurang. Väldigt spöklik atmosfär på hotellet då det var cirka 3-4 rum av närmare 50 som var upptagna när vi var där. Vi kommer inte att åka hit igen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Krungthon from Gubelstr 62 8050 Zürich

3.5

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist sehr Freundlich aber nicht Direct am Strand sehr schöne Swimmingpool habe ich Sehr freu gehabt aber nur einmal
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by eleonora from Limassol

It was an experience - Not the best one!

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Well it was an experience! The hotel is located out of the city - like 10-15 minutes drive! Full of mosquitoes (We all got our worst mosquito bites in our 20 days of travel) - Every night i was fighting with mosquitoes! It is so out of the way, the hotel offers a taxi (thai style taxi - which was kinda fun) to take you to and from the city in certain hours. At night, you definitely need to get a taxi from the Krabi center to take you back to the hotel - definitely not a walking distance!!! (not all taxi drivers know where this hotel is located!) Probably only good thing is that is close to the one of the ports (which a lot of activities begin from there!) But still not an easy walking distance! About the staff.. all i can say is that they are weird! They appeared nice, but they are moody and not that helpful after all - I felt like i was in school camp and they were the horrible teachers trying to fit you in their schedule! (for example: They got really mad one night that we wanted to go to Krabi center and the hotel taxi was over - so we asked if they could call us a private taxi to come and pick us up. They said it was impossible and that they would take us and charge our rooms for 200 Baht! They drove us to the center having the worst mood ever!) To be honest - the hotel might be interesting but i would NEVER stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schlechtes Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Es gibt leider nicht viel Gutes, was man über dieses Hotel schreiben kann. Die Zimmer sind dreckig und sehr hellhörig. Das Frühstück beginnt um 07.30 Uhr und endet eigentlich um 10.00 Uhr. Es kam leider täglich vor, dass um 09.00 Uhr kein Kaffee, Toast usw. vorrätig waren oder nachgelet wurden. Man hatte noch die Wahl zwischen Gemüsereis, Gemüsenudeln, halbrohen Spiegeleiern und Heißwürstchen-Scheiben. Aber im Ort selber konnte man sehr gut frühstücken. Die Zimmer sind geräumig und das Internet funktioniert ohne Probleme. Das Hotel verdient keine drei Sterne. Wer ein schönes und sauberes Hotel möchte, sollte dieses Hotel auf jeden Fall meiden.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely poor wifi, extremely loud air conditioning, 1 star breakfast - for example no heating for warm items and no ice/cooling for milk, youghurt etc... Pool area is quite nice, location fine if you have scooter or car to move with. Staff was barely anywhere to be seen and atmosphere was somehow negative towards guests.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Surrey

Disgusting Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
When we got to this hotel, the staff were not professional in their approach on first impressions, we got over this, we were then taken to our room, before approaching this the cleaner had emptied all the contents of what seemed, the whole hotel, onto the floor in the corridor where our room was, the person showing us our room said don't worry about that, just kick it to one side, on entering the room, it was very dark and dingy, the bedding was grey and dirty looking, we were told if we wanted to watch television we would need to unplug the fridge and then change them over again, the bathroom, well, the shower was a pipe hanging off the wall with a bit of concrete as the apparently, waterfall effect, I turned the shower on to see how this would work, it was a disgusting flow which wasn't worth the effort, this was alarmingly called a deluxe shower, consequently, I wanted to upgrade, she told me, it probably wouldn't suit you and it's much more expensive, we went into Aonang to find a decent hotel, on returning to tell her we wouldn't be staying there, she said OK give me the keys back, no customer service skills no professional touch, awful hotel with awful reception staff, don't waste your money