Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Narbonne

excellent hôtel :)

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: au calme, belle piscine, le service de navettes et surtout la gentillesse du personnel la personne qui s'occupe des massages est très compétente
Cons: les petits déjeuners (pas ou peu de viennoiserie) attention les chambres sur la 2ième couronne sont longées par une route qui mène à un autre resort
Bien sur cet hôtel n'est pas sur la plage d'Aonang... plutôt à 2 km à l'intérieur des terres mais c'est ce qui fait son charme car il est bien au calme et le service de navettes mis en place est plutôt efficace... sinon le coût d'un tuk tuk est de 100 baths. Le personnel est aux petits soins... la réputation des Thaïlandais sur l'accueil n'est pas une légende mais bien une réalité... ils pourraient nous donner des leçons. le petit déjeuner est un peu simpliste si l'on mange comme un européen mais complet si l'on mange à la façon Thaï. Cette partie de la Thaïlande est magnifique, bien moins envahie par les touristes que Phuket. Tout est luxuriant. On n'a bien envie de s'y installer définitivement... (c'est beau de rêver :))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice place very chilled

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: the pool
Location: not to far from the beach
Place is a 800m off the main road which for me is a good thing as I don't like the tourist strips in Thailand very much. Close enough to go via 5 min every hour free shuttle offered by the hotel. Nice rooms, great customer service i must say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Excellent location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms pool and staff
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Beautiful location close to AoNang
I stayed here in November 2014 with my three teenage children in a Majestic Suite overlooking the pool (M123). The suite was excellent, the daily cleaning service very good and the hotel in general excellent. The pool is beautiful and as the hotel is small, the pool never got too busy. The hotel is situated in a quiet location away from the tourist drag of AoNang, however the shuttle service into town was excellent and the drivers very friendly. The ease of Tuk Tuk carriage (50 baht per person) to return to the hotel was also a great experience and the children found the Tuk Tuk ride exhilarating! We also walked into AoNang a few times, it is a pleasant walk. The only thing that lets the hotel down is the restaurant. We tried the restaurant for dinner a couple of times, not eating the first time due to the lack of availability of our choices and when we did eat the food was not too good and again the restaurant did not have the diet sodas we wanted. However AoNang is full of restaurants so we chose to eat out. Breakfast is basic and repetitive. The staff at the hotel were excellent, polite, helpful and very friendly. I would whole heartedly recommend this hotel as a fantastic place to stay for those like us who enjoy the luxury of a great hotel which is quiet, yet convinient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sofiafrom Stockholm, Sweden

Great choice for quiet restful vacation

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 9 nights at Aonang Phu Petra Resort in October 2014 and we enjoyed every single one of these days! The hotel showed a very warm welcome and its excellent staff that took good care of both us and our baby boy (11 month old) during our stay. The surroundings of the hotel are marvelous with a spectacular mountain side view. We had a mountain side deluxe room and thought it was large enough for a small family like ours. The breakfast was great... the only thing we missed was perhaps cheese (!). The hotel has pick-up service going to and from Aonang village/beach which was very convenient. But I truly believe the best thing about Phu Petra Resort is the wonderful caring and loving members of staff --- five stars to you guys!! We'd love to come back some day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom malaysia

a bit darker

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: room is huge
Cons: must provide iron without any additional charge
my first night, my wife really scare, because our room is quite isolated from lobby. and not sufficient light. and there're something that moving on the roof of our room. I think it was some animals. but later after that night, everything were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Prima

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prima hotel. Wel lawaaiige airco en ontbijt erg duur voor wat het is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Outback Billyfrom Great Ocean Road

Great escape except lousy wifi

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location here looked out over a beautiful cliff. A regular shuttle dropped you into town which is just 5 minutes drive. This is a nice place to escape and a nice place for couples. Breakfast was pleasant, the bathrooms a treat and pleasant setting among luscious well kept gardens. Only negative was that wifi was painstakingly slow. I did use a cable in the reception area at one point and that was much faster so it is possible just not in your room. Staff were friendly and helpful and a small number of guests stay here at one time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by YL C.from HK

服務很好

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
房間清潔, 服務友善, 交通不太方便
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都

アクセスは少し悪いものの、快適に過ごせるお手頃なホテル

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: スタッフの人柄、(時期によるのかもしれませんが)あまり混まないプール、程よい朝食
Cons: 文化的なもので仕方がないのかもしれませんが、お手洗いで紙(トイレットペーパー)を便器に流せないというところは抵抗がありました。
Location: ホテルはアオナンの中心部から少し離れているものの、無料シャトルバスやツアー参加の送迎を利用すればあまり不便さは感じません。私は4島巡りツアーや象乗りツアーに参加した他、アオナンのメインストリートからソンテウに乗ってクラビタウンへ行き、ウィークエンドマーケットに行ったりしました。
アオナンのメインストリートから少し入ったところに位置するので、徒歩でアオナンの中心部やビーチまで行くには不便ですが、無料シャトルバス(ソンテウ)もあり、その時間に合わせて移動すればさほど困りません。正面入り口からロビーに入ると、その向こうには絶景を背景に見渡せるプールがあり、チェックイン時に「プールに入りたい」気持ちを駆られます。 スタッフの方々も英語でコミュニケーションを取ることができ、親切に対応してくださいました。8月の雨季(閑散期?)に泊まったからか、お値段とのバランスは良かったと感じております。 朝食の種類は少なめではあるものの、日によって内容も少し変わっていて、美味しくいただきました。 クラビを再訪する機会があれば、また泊まっても良いと思えるホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel with lovely setting

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The rooms and cliff setting
Cons: Nothing, for the price, it's great
Location: Ao Nang's beaches aren't the most beautiful in Thailand, but it's a good, reasonably priced spot to explore the area from.
We stayed here in May 2014. It's such great value for the price and would stay here again. We loved the setting and trees and the room was very large and comfortable. Easy shuttle bus ride into Ao Nang, it's not a problem, they go regularly or you can even walk. There are some great seafood restaurants down the end of the boardwalk in town, we loved the end one...yum!