Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely peaceful hotel away from busy Ao Nang

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The location was very pretty, pool area very comfortable, large rooms, great service from all, free bus service into ao nang very useful
Location: About half km from main road, very scenic location, good pub opposite for drinks/food, ao nang easy to walk to or use the free bus shuttle service
Had a great stay at the Phu Petra, really friendly and helpful staff, rooms very large and clean, nice pool area, food and drink reasonably priced, good free bus service into Ao Nang throughout the day and night. Excellent value hotel, would definitely recommend and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice cliff view in Ao nang far from the busy stree

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Very nice villas in a beautiful surrounding. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rent a bike to go around Ao nang easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malta

Peaceful small resort hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Great choice if you're looking for a peaceful stay in Ao Nang. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff go out of their way to please. The pool area is beautiful, with an amazing view of the cliffs. Hotel is well served by complimentary shuttle and tuk tuks so you don't really feel isolated. Negatives were the mattress (very hard) and the breakfast (poor) but these didn't spoil our overall positive impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Thank you for good holiday

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Location is little bit far from beach. But very quiet . So that you can be more relaxation and peace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric Finn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Narbonne

excellent hôtel :)

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: au calme, belle piscine, le service de navettes et surtout la gentillesse du personnel la personne qui s'occupe des massages est très compétente
Cons: les petits déjeuners (pas ou peu de viennoiserie) attention les chambres sur la 2ième couronne sont longées par une route qui mène à un autre resort
Bien sur cet hôtel n'est pas sur la plage d'Aonang... plutôt à 2 km à l'intérieur des terres mais c'est ce qui fait son charme car il est bien au calme et le service de navettes mis en place est plutôt efficace... sinon le coût d'un tuk tuk est de 100 baths. Le personnel est aux petits soins... la réputation des Thaïlandais sur l'accueil n'est pas une légende mais bien une réalité... ils pourraient nous donner des leçons. le petit déjeuner est un peu simpliste si l'on mange comme un européen mais complet si l'on mange à la façon Thaï. Cette partie de la Thaïlande est magnifique, bien moins envahie par les touristes que Phuket. Tout est luxuriant. On n'a bien envie de s'y installer définitivement... (c'est beau de rêver :))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucyfrom Sheffield, UK

Perfect romantic getaway ♡♡♡♡♡♡

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
This Hotel was amazing in every way we booked this hotel because of the amazing view and the pool.we was certainly NOT disappointed as the hotel location was excellent and from the minute you walk in this Hotel just oozes 5*. We only booked one night here but it was that amazing we ended up staying another night so we could make full advantage of this beautiful amazing place. The staff where helpful and friendly at all times. Perfect romantic getaway highly recommend :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristin Holm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HARSHfrom Hyderabad

2 days stay at resort from india

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort was very beautiful and well maintained ! Since we where from india we didnt know thai language but the staff helped a lot ! They where friendly and helpful ! The breakfast was pretty good !! There no drawback i could think of !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice place very chilled

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: the pool
Location: not to far from the beach
Place is a 800m off the main road which for me is a good thing as I don't like the tourist strips in Thailand very much. Close enough to go via 5 min every hour free shuttle offered by the hotel. Nice rooms, great customer service i must say.