Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Thank you for good holiday

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Location is little bit far from beach. But very quiet . So that you can be more relaxation and peace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Narbonne

excellent hôtel :)

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: au calme, belle piscine, le service de navettes et surtout la gentillesse du personnel la personne qui s'occupe des massages est très compétente
Cons: les petits déjeuners (pas ou peu de viennoiserie) attention les chambres sur la 2ième couronne sont longées par une route qui mène à un autre resort
Bien sur cet hôtel n'est pas sur la plage d'Aonang... plutôt à 2 km à l'intérieur des terres mais c'est ce qui fait son charme car il est bien au calme et le service de navettes mis en place est plutôt efficace... sinon le coût d'un tuk tuk est de 100 baths. Le personnel est aux petits soins... la réputation des Thaïlandais sur l'accueil n'est pas une légende mais bien une réalité... ils pourraient nous donner des leçons. le petit déjeuner est un peu simpliste si l'on mange comme un européen mais complet si l'on mange à la façon Thaï. Cette partie de la Thaïlande est magnifique, bien moins envahie par les touristes que Phuket. Tout est luxuriant. On n'a bien envie de s'y installer définitivement... (c'est beau de rêver :))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HARSHfrom Hyderabad

2 days stay at resort from india

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort was very beautiful and well maintained ! Since we where from india we didnt know thai language but the staff helped a lot ! They where friendly and helpful ! The breakfast was pretty good !! There no drawback i could think of !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice place very chilled

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: the pool
Location: not to far from the beach
Place is a 800m off the main road which for me is a good thing as I don't like the tourist strips in Thailand very much. Close enough to go via 5 min every hour free shuttle offered by the hotel. Nice rooms, great customer service i must say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Excellent location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms pool and staff
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Beautiful location close to AoNang
I stayed here in November 2014 with my three teenage children in a Majestic Suite overlooking the pool (M123). The suite was excellent, the daily cleaning service very good and the hotel in general excellent. The pool is beautiful and as the hotel is small, the pool never got too busy. The hotel is situated in a quiet location away from the tourist drag of AoNang, however the shuttle service into town was excellent and the drivers very friendly. The ease of Tuk Tuk carriage (50 baht per person) to return to the hotel was also a great experience and the children found the Tuk Tuk ride exhilarating! We also walked into AoNang a few times, it is a pleasant walk. The only thing that lets the hotel down is the restaurant. We tried the restaurant for dinner a couple of times, not eating the first time due to the lack of availability of our choices and when we did eat the food was not too good and again the restaurant did not have the diet sodas we wanted. However AoNang is full of restaurants so we chose to eat out. Breakfast is basic and repetitive. The staff at the hotel were excellent, polite, helpful and very friendly. I would whole heartedly recommend this hotel as a fantastic place to stay for those like us who enjoy the luxury of a great hotel which is quiet, yet convinient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sofiafrom Stockholm, Sweden

Great choice for quiet restful vacation

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 9 nights at Aonang Phu Petra Resort in October 2014 and we enjoyed every single one of these days! The hotel showed a very warm welcome and its excellent staff that took good care of both us and our baby boy (11 month old) during our stay. The surroundings of the hotel are marvelous with a spectacular mountain side view. We had a mountain side deluxe room and thought it was large enough for a small family like ours. The breakfast was great... the only thing we missed was perhaps cheese (!). The hotel has pick-up service going to and from Aonang village/beach which was very convenient. But I truly believe the best thing about Phu Petra Resort is the wonderful caring and loving members of staff --- five stars to you guys!! We'd love to come back some day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom malaysia

a bit darker

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: room is huge
Cons: must provide iron without any additional charge
my first night, my wife really scare, because our room is quite isolated from lobby. and not sufficient light. and there're something that moving on the roof of our room. I think it was some animals. but later after that night, everything were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Prima

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prima hotel. Wel lawaaiige airco en ontbijt erg duur voor wat het is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Outback Billyfrom Great Ocean Road

Great escape except lousy wifi

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location here looked out over a beautiful cliff. A regular shuttle dropped you into town which is just 5 minutes drive. This is a nice place to escape and a nice place for couples. Breakfast was pleasant, the bathrooms a treat and pleasant setting among luscious well kept gardens. Only negative was that wifi was painstakingly slow. I did use a cable in the reception area at one point and that was much faster so it is possible just not in your room. Staff were friendly and helpful and a small number of guests stay here at one time.