Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taipei

Good location, friendly staffs

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Everything was good except for a bad experience where we unfortunately had a bunch of kids playing football in the room above us even late at night for two nights straight. We finally notified the front desk and a very friendly staff came to our room and personally verified the noise. She went back to the front and discussed with her boss but came back and offered to move us to another room. This is the only disappointment we had about the hotel as we felt the management should have stood out and corrected the misbehavior of the noisy guests instead of troubling us the victims to move to another room in the middle of the night. We stood our grounds and insisted that if anyone has to move it will be the noisy party, not us, and if the management won't move them or manage to make them quiet down, then I will personally confront them myself. Finally, the hotel management gave in, did what they should and stopped the football game upstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Wonderful resort near beach and downtown

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location, service, staffs, spacious room
Cons: The tour package arranged by the hotel was much more expensive than outside though the service looked no difference.
Location: perfect location. adjacent with Aonang beach, doorstep shopping place. Lots of shops, massaging places, restaurants nearby.
Aonang Vila resort was excellent in location, it was adjacent with beach and door step of down town. Staffs were nice, room was spacious with balcony. Free afternoon tea & cake service was delightful. The beach side seafood restaurant with live song was great. Airport shuttle bus stops front of the resort. I was very much enjoyed staying in this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathanfrom New York, NY

Nice hotel in good location (for Ao Nang)

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good comfy, large room (garden deluxe). shows age in some spots but overall property is kept very nicely. included breakfast is fine...hits the staples but dont bother going further since the more complex items arent particularly good. beach is very nearby which is great for booking boats. resort is quiet and away from the very busy main road, but well located. recommended to eat elsewhere in the neighborhood since restos directly nearby are neither well priced nor particularly thai. overall a nice hotel I'd return to even though Ao Nang wasnt my favorite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Good breakfast Best location Good facilities Nice pool Good view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kiyofrom Red Dot

A Definitely Must Stay Hotel In Krabi

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fabulous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prijs/kwaliteit verhouding slecht. Hotel te duur.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Geen leuke dingen aangetroffen.
Cons: Een algehele modernisering en de aanleg van liften.
Location: Goede locatie, direct aan het strand en in het centrum van Ao Nang.
Hotel maakt de indruk dat sinds de laatste 20 tot 40 jaar niet is geïnvesteerd in modernisering en groot onderhoud.. Geen liften. Verouderd sanitair en verouderde inrichting. Kwaliteit van de keuken in overeenstemming met de kwaliteit van het hotel. Geen aanrader voor hen die gesteld zijn op enige luxe en comfort tegen een aanvaardbare prijs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Awesome location

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Perfect location. Great pool. Great value for the money. We got upgraded to the next room up which was very nice. Rooms need a little TLC but I would stay here again. Hotel is right outside the busy street so you have everything you need steps away. The port for long tail boat service is also few steps away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dwaynefrom Vancouver, BC

Fantastic stay very close to the beach

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3nights in dec 2014. This was the best hotel we staye at during our 3 week trip to Thailand. Service was great, location was perfect and the room was exceptional. Immediately upon arrival our room was ready and they gave us an upgrade without asking. The bed was comfy and the room itself was very spacious. The hotel was a 2minute walking distance to the beach and it was directly on the main strip where everything is happening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: better beds
2 restaurants and a bar that view the ocean. Just the best possible location you could ask for. Under a five minute walk from: The main area to go out (Bars, Ladyboy shows, 7-11), multiple restaurants, kayak and snorkel rental, gift shops, speed and tiger boat launch area.