Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Seattle

One of the nicest in Krabi

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Pleasant staff. Nice pool. Good location. Quiet, comfortable, relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort in East Railay

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room, spa, and pool were wonderful. Best massage I have ever had at the spa. The location is great because you can walk to many of the shops/restaurants in Eastern Railay. However you have about a 15 minute walk to get to a beach.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashleigh from Canada

Not acceptable for the price

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We went with the private pool villa because it was our 6 night honeymoon and we'd decided that we would splurge. The room itself and the pool are spectacular, as you can see from the photos, but it certainly is not $300-350/night calibre by any standards. Poor maintenance - from moldy grout to missing tiles and a broken waterfall to stinky curtains and cracking peeling paint. I had to call and ask for towels every day, as they would take our used ones and they wouldn't replace them. If you are able to look past these things, it's a great layout, great central location, pleasant staff - just don't expect 4 or 5 star conditions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a little bit disappointed

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Cons: the rooms need some update, some missing tiles at the pool. no one apologized or offerd us compensation after changing us room because room problems.
The hotel itself is beautiful - big and nice rooms, the breakfast is wonderful and the pool is great. But the facilities need some fixing and updates - on our first room, one curtine was missing and the light was too strong for sleeping after sunrise. We also had a blockage in the shower, and water came in the room. The staff fixed it, but it contineud the day after - so we had to change room - not so fun in the middle of a holiday.although we had to pack all our things and change room - no one apologized or offerd compensation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renato from Brazil

Honeymoon at Bung Nga Thani

Posted Dec 1, 2013
After getting a taxi in Krabi airport to get to our hotel we were really surprised to learn that the hotel was not in Ao Nang as we searched but in Railay Beach and that the only access was by longtail boat. No problem except for the fact that there was no pier and we had to walk through the beach and climb in the boat with 2 large luggage. Again when we got to Railay Beach it was a new struggle to leave the boat with the luggage, so first advice do not go there with large luggage as the place lacks infrastructure for that. This situation put aside the good surprise was that Railay Beach was a real paradise. The hotel was also nice, with good amenities including spa, nice pool, good restaurant and in room wifi. The room was well decorated and spacious. Breakfast was good with fair amount of options. Location wise it sits at the west side, which is not the best (as the nice beach sits in the east side) but still has a nice bay view and is only at a relatively short walking distance (about 10 min at slow pace) to the beach. Staff hotel was very friendly and helpfull (in spite of their little struggle with English) and arranged all the boat trips to nearby islands at a fair price as well as our ferry ticket to Phi Phi. The only big dissappointment was that they did not help us with the luggage, leaving us with the real hassle to drag the 2 large pices of luggage to the east side to get the ferry. Despite that we could still say we had a nice stay at the hotel and loved Railay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ana from Singapore

Great Hotel in Railay

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel, one of the best in Railay. It's very new, staff very attentive and their restaurant serve the best food in Railay East. You will need a boat to get to this part of Krabi and despite being more expensive, worth hiring the hotel's transfer. We had issues in getting a boat on the way in, there was only one option and they tried to overcharge us. Thankfully we knew how much the boat should cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam from Phoenix

Great hotel with excellent staff

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful Hotel with excellent access to the local amenities. everyone at the hotel was very nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel amidst a junk yard

Posted Sep 22, 2013
We were so happy with the hotel. The staff could do no wrong with their forever need to please. Always so friendly and this was genuine. The restaurant offered amazing Thai food with the best green curry I've ever had. Outside of the hotel was disappointing. It seems no one takes responsibility for the cleanliness of the area. Building sites right next door but we dealt with that. Phi Phi charge everyone 20 baht on arrival for the upkeep of the island, Railay beach you should do the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Location was good, only a shirt walk to Railay West.
Visited this hotel a few years ago and although the hotel us nice they need to do a bit of maintenance to get it up to scratch. They are small things like paint work that needs doing and outside blinds that need cleaning. Towels need upgrading and they need to put 2 sets in the room. The Wifi is good when it works but we had difficulty connecting and were glad we bought a Dtac sim card for 495 baht which solved the data problem. Although they state that there is a LAN connection, this isn't set up. Staff are very pleasant but don't speak much English. The hotels needs to invest a bit more in them. Breakfast is ok but they could once again invest in better fruit, cereal etc. After saying all this I intend to visit again in November as even with all these small faults the hitel is good value for money. Try and get a room on the 3rd floor as the views are nices.