Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Recommended

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Communication was pretty hard! But apart from that the rooms were big and the hotel was spacious. The spa experience was beyond my expectations. So that is highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Nice Beach Resort

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Location: Rock climbing ,island hopping
Was here for 4 nights. Stayed at 3rd floor with a view. 4 star? Shower head in room hanging down so shower door could only be opened half way. Hot water took 5-10 min to arrive. We had an extra bed put in at 1800 bath a night it was a fold out bed and only good for kid for a comfortable sleep. Beach in front of hotel not good for swimming, very tidal muddy with mangroves , but a 10 min walk trough the back of the hotel takes you to a nice beach for swimming. Hotel is 5 years old so is not exactly what you see in the pictures. Overall very enjoyable stay, pleasant staff , nice view, good facilities ,elevator, nice restaurant with nice breakfast and close to area with small restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul, South Korea

Great resort, close to Railay and Pranang Beaches

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The room had air conditioning, which in Thailand is a must! Also, the staff were super friendly and really helpful.
Cons: The rooms could do with a facelift. They're good, but just a little worn out.
Location: Railay West is 5 minutes walk (just follow the sign) and Pranang beach and cave (approx. 10-15min walk). 2 min walk to restaurants, bars, and stores.
My wife and I stayed here for 10 days in August 2014. We stayed in the Grand Deluxe Room, which included the breakfast buffet - which is great! There's western and local cuisine everyday, as well as there being different stuff to chose from each day. We were really impressed with the resort and would definitely recommend staying here. However, the resort and rooms could do with a little facelift. It's not to say the rooms are bad, they're still very nice and cosy, but it's general wear and tear that needs addressing. Whilst we were there, workers were doing some maintenance (August is their slower month) to the main areas, so they're slowing improving that area. In regards to it's location, it's a 10 minute walk to the beautiful Pranang beach and about 5 minute walk to Railay West. The resort itself is located on the East side, but there's no beach there. Local restaurants and bars are within 5 minutes walk too. Also, the restaurant at the resort is great, along with the restaurant at the resort next door - Railay Bay I think it's called. The resort also has a great pool with a pool bar where you can order drinks, snacks, and lunch during the day. Happy is at 5-6pm as well - which we took full advantage of! To sum it. If you're planning on staying in Railay, then stay here. You'll love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christinefrom Norway

Great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We both loved the hotel. The rooms were beautiful and the service was great! Not too far from the beach as well. The breakfast was also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangalore, India

Nice Hotel but difficult to reach location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
If you are looking for a secluded spot and don't want a lot of people around you, this is the place. On Railey beach (east), and only accessible by boat, this is a very nice, modern resort with all amenities. The swimming pool is really good. I did face difficulty in getting veg food (the menu has it) but did not find it during breakfast at all, except fruits, bread, and yogurt. We like to take part in activities on a trip and there is only Rockclimbing in this part of Krabi. Very quiet in the night and the rooms are very comfortable and large.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Bad Location but nice room

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice room, suitable for Couples.
Cons: Swimming pool very dirty, staff friendliness.
Location: Massage - The last Bar Shooting Dinning - Railey
When I checked online didn't mentioned that from town need to take boat go inside the Hotel. It's really inconvenient places that if you wish to having fun in Krabi town. If you want to go anywhere also need to take boat unless you are enjoying inside the Island itself. The hotel swimming pool also very dirty. However, the hotel room is really nice and clean. This is the only thing that I felt not extremely being cheated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Great Restort!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Wonderful resort! Great, friendly, English speaking staff. The hotel made our trip to Ryli one to remember.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Inaccessible and lacking service

Posted Jul 15, 2014
While railey beach offers great sunset, this location requires you to take a 20min tailboat trip plus another 20min taxi ride to get to krabi town. Being stranded means you are stuck with limited (& costly) choices on food and amenities. Also it gets really cumbersome to lug your baggage and at the same time, to have to walk into water of abt 600mm deep just so to board the tailboat. This is so if you happen to board it during low tides - am or late pm. Secondly the hotel staffs are really not very resourceful and helpful if you wish to enquire info on boat timing and other travel info. They mostly will direct you to just do your check outside and ask around. Lastly, just to share our horrible experience one night at the villa. We had a faulty heater so we called the concierge. It took them a reminder call to attend to us and another hour of checking and rechecking before they determined the situation. By then it was 12midnight when they asked us to choose either to switch room or to give another 30min for them to fix the heater. As we were tired and had to move early next am, we just resigned to stay and bathed with cold water. The hotel didn't offer any compensation but the staff rang our door again to say they are sorry. At that point I just felt like snapping. I felt more helpless than ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd time to this place

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Layout, design, rooms, pool and staff
Cons: Breakfast offer was not as good as last time
Location: Its great
For us this is worth the extra money. Its a good hotel with some of the best looking grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com