Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best beach in Krabi!!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Amazing view of beach and cliffs surrounding hotel. Hotel has its own beach which is extremely less crowded than any other beach in Krabi. Rooms are nice. The service can be better. Overall, a great place to stay and highly recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

No water, dirty pool, left during honeymoon.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
My new wife and I checked in on the final leg of our honeymoon. They messed up the reservation and gave us two double beds instead of a king. They staff informed us they couldnt guarentee a bed size even though it was booked and they "might" be able to move us the following day. There was also no hand soap or any of their bottled water they keep pushing in ads. We asked for water and soap, it never came. We called and asked, it never came. The next day while shaving the water went off in the entire resort and i was stuck with a half shaven face. After the third or fourth disappoinent we decided to leave. We had booked 3 nights and stayed 1. The manager told us we had to pay for the 2nd night. No upgrade was ever offered, barely and apology was given. Finally they let us free, put our stuff on the boat and we parted ways. We eneded up staying at beautiful Railay Beach. It ended up being a blessing. This is a terribly run hotel. The only positive was the food and Bev manager who did his best to help out and remain positive.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Not worth the price

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Location: Secluded for the rest of Krabi. Private beach with no access to other options in terms of restaurants/nightlife
We had to be changed from our original rooms (2) since none of them had hot water (?!!?) after waiting for more than two hours to be informed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Awesome view with private beach - fantastic staff

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Hotel room with sea view and hotel staff
Cons: USB port in room
Location: You will have to take a 10 min boat ride from Aao Naong to hotel so if you want to visit Krabi city more often than you may find it inconvenient
I had a brief stay of 3 days and found this hotel fantastic. Right from the location to staff friendliness everything topped the chart. The hotel has private beach which gives peace and space to enjoy your sunsets and other beach activity. The staff was taking care of us with full smile everyday and every place which made us feel more special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Ca.

Thailand resort hotel near Krabi.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Excellent in every way. Stunning setting. Gracious and responsive staff. Definitely top - 10 and maybe the best. Note! Not sure that the Ratings bars worked on Android mobile device.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent holiday hotel with sports facilities

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff, the scenery, sports facilities, dinning experience.
Cons: The monkeys of the National Park are rather frisky but the hotel cannot do anything about them.
Location: A wonderful beach, backed by limestone cliffs. Opportunity to laze next to the sea or be active in water sports.
Enjoyed our stay tremendously. The journey may get a little complicated if the sea is rough but the very helpful staff is always there. Great food. Wonderful scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two nights stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The rooms were fantastic
Cons: Availability of boat. We tried to get back one night after having walked the monkey trail only to be told the boat was full. Got a long boat back.
Had a quick tonight's stay. Everything was excellent. Had the buffet at The Rocks bar in iur first night. A bit pricey but excellent food. So worth it in the end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clintfrom California

Hard to get to, but a very nice place

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is in a little bay all by itself, only accessible by boat which is from a dock the next bay over. The hotel itself is very nice, but if you plan on doing a lot of excursions while staying, this hotel adds a layer of complexity because of its location. Otherwise, it I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joakimfrom Seattle

Great

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice:) just look out fore the monkies that hang around the whole place they are not afraid and will try to enter your room ... Hard to get to and from town unless you walk the trail through the jungle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bornea Island

Magnificent view, and nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Magnificent view, beautiful hotel room, and an adventure jetty they have.
Experience was good, porter, waitress, and recreation staff did a good job, but not the reception staff (I don't like them when checking out). Good experience: Thumbs up to all porters, waiter waitresses, recreation staff, and staff at the Spa. Bad experience: I booked for ocean view, I got the lowest floor so eventually is half ocean view only. I called twice for room service, eventually I have to walk to the reception and inform them. I requested 4 bath towels, and 2 bath sets but nothing happen. Check-in service was very good, but check-out is like the feeling from the staff (I don't care).