Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA usa

Great hotel with poor service

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Waited years to get hot water Had a best villa of their resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic experience especially for couple

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: hotel location and environment
Cons: no free shuttle boat to Ao-nang! u need to pay 150 Baht/ person. I think this is too much. I should be included in the hotel's support.
I went there with my bf last week. It was a great place especially for couple. The beach is soo isolate and private, you can only either take a hotel shuttle boat or walking throught the monkry trail across the mountain in order to get in! The staff, breakfast, food, pool and other facilities are all as expected from a 5-star-hotel. You'd feel you were living in a paradise and this is no joke. I also saw a wedding ceremony and party from some guests there. It was so cool. The hotel also provide a fire-show. It looks fun and exciting. We promised we'll go back there again. :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Emplacement paradisiaque, plage merveilleux

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Atmosphère de détente, bonnes prestations du petit déjeuner mais mauvaises odeurs d'égout permanente
Cons: La communication,le confort des chambres, plus de facilité de communication avec le personnel
Location: La ville de Krabi ,beaucoup plus accueillant que Phuket ou BKK, visites de proximité des iles
Plage merveilleux,chmbre obtenue moins que la moyenne qualité/prix.Pas d'effort pour obtenir à une meilleure chambre(ils en ont de très bien)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom alsace

hôtel absolument superbe

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: tout
Location: se poser ,contempler et se laisser chouchouter
c'est un hôtel , certes pas facilement accessible, mais dans un cadre absolument idyllique. Du coup , vous n'avez que la clientèle de l'hôtel sur la plage, et vous êtes littéralement dans un écrin de verdure à l'abri du bruit et de l'agitation. vous pouvez aisément restez plusieurs jours, vous ne vous lasserez pas de cet endroit magnifique. Bref nous avons adoré, et pourtant nous sommes des habitués des voyages, mais nous avons aimé le luxe délicat et raffiné de ce bel hôtel.Excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego ca

My favorite hotel!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
This hotel was beyond amazing. The privacy, the staff, the cleanliness, the amazing restaurants, and location made my trip even better. Such a relaxing place and the staff made us feel so comfortable. I've been to many places and this hotel is highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tania, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this site following your recent stay at our resort. It is always a pleasure to read compliments about our staff and thank you for acknowledging their friendliness. Once again thank you again for staying with us and for your kind recognition and support. Best regards, David Martens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new delhi

a honeymoon vacation

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: location,food and comfort
Cons: a little addons like an arrangement for a small cozy dance for the evening dinners at restaurants is recommended
The overall experience for our stay with the hotel was very good. The housekeeping staff thou with there minuscule understanding of the English language were very courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear shobhit, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this site following your recent stay at our resort. I appreciate your comments about our housekeeping staff and for your information they are all participating in English classes but it was pleasing to read they were friendly and helpful even though you faced some challenges communicating with them. Once again thank you again for staying with us and for your recognition and support. Best regards, David Martens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melb Aus

Beautiful secluded resort in paradise

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Perfect destination for total relaxation. Staff very professional and accomodating Resort offers great facilities, rooms are generous. Service is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Beautiful 5-star resort with incredible view

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We had a lovely time at this resort. Getting there from the airport was a bit tricky. We took the shuttle bus and were dropped off on the side of the road by the main land of the resorts. We did not know which way to walk to catch the speed boat to our resort and the driver was not clear nor helpful, so we had to drag our large luggages across the dirt road and take a guess as to which way to go. Luckily, we arrived at the right area and were promptly greeted by Centara staff. If only the bus had driven just across the parking lot and dropped us off at the port, that would've saved us the confusion and having to drag our luggage on the road. Our experience was positive from then on. Resort staff were extremely helpful and handled all our baggage for us. The view in our ocean facing villa was absolutely beautiful and well worth it. We dined at 3 of the restaurants on the resort and all were fantastic. We also chose to add on the breakfast buffet to our package. The buffet was excellent with many options and varieties each day. There is also a spa where you can get a Thai massage (recommended!) and other treatments. The staff delivered a small orchid to our room on two occasions, which was a nice touch. Overall, I would highly recommend this resort if you are looking for a relaxing beach getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sofia

The best place to stay in Ao Nang.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The beach, the resort, the nature, the atmosphere.
Cons: more evening entertainments
Location: beach, beach, beach - Railey, Phra Nangm Ao Nang, But Centar Grand is the best,
We did a thorough research throughout the guest reviews of numerous hotels in the area of Krabi and finally we chose Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi. We do not regret at all. Although a little bid expensive the hotel is worth its price. Separate sandy beach far away from the hassle of other places, nice buildings nested in the green of the palm trees, water cascades, ponds with plenty of fishes, gorgeous sunset - the land of the dreams.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

132 steps

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Privacy and the rooms are great. Clean and big and not damp like many resorts hotels.
Cons: Better trail to the city and cheaper and more regular boat service to the city.
Location: Massages, swimming, island hopping, great food and cheap beauty treatments for ladies.
132 steps in the heat to my room so you need to be fit. Then there's the monkey trail to the main strip, a 10 minute hike up a step mountain on rickety steps. That's the bad, the rest is great. As long as you're healthy a great place but not for the infirmed.