Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice hotel, close to beach and town

Posted May 23, 2015
Nice hotel. We got an upgrade to bungalow. Close to town. Many options for food, marts, money exchange, tour operator's, pharmacies and loads of massage centres.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom poitiers

Hotel rapport qualité prix excellents

Posted May 18, 2015
Hôtel avec piscine en bord de mer. propre, personnel sympathique, centre vile 200 m environ. Plages paradisiaques : raylay, chicken beach.. Possibilité de louer un scooter, pour la journée : 200 bahts. Tres agréable séjour bien qu'il soit préférable d'y sejournner pendant les mois de janvier février et mars, la chaleur étant beaucoup plus supportable durant cette période ;)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Hard Bed

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The pool is very nice but it closes very early
Cons: leave the pool open longer and have better service. They would not exchange my towel because it was closing but i didnt want a wet towel. she argued.
Location: lots to do here at night and close to Krabi Town
In a great location and fairly priced. We didn't eat here one time there is amazing places to eat all over the place here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A Great Hotel for the Price

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Open the pool until 7pm and better internet
Location: Take a long tail book trip to the islands but watch the sun it is very hot
I very good hotel the room very large with a nice balcony as well. The room was clean and every day the staff serviced the room well. Nice pool but it does close at 6pm sharp which is a pity as I am not sure why another hour, until dark, would be good. Location is fine opposite the beach. You do have to cross a small road but as thus road is a dead end there is little traffic and you do not get any street noise. Internet OK in lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scuba Diving and Golf!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Staff and the location!
Location: It's great that the hotel is just facing the beach!
Got a diving license and played golf Food is nice and the staff is very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach amazing view

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Lovely experience staying at this hotel. Views of the beach whilst eating breakfast was amazing. Staff were very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangkok

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location,pool,breakfast,evening show twice a week,staff.
Cons: Only the rooms in the main building as they need freshening up a bit.
Location: Steps from the beach and lots of bars and restaurants close by. Easy to jump on a long tailed boat to other beaches and islands.
This was my 2nd stay at Golden Beach and love the place. Last time I stayed in the hotel building and thought the room was ok but not 4 star so this time I booked a garden bungalow and got a free upgrade to their executive bungalow which was fantastic. Big room and huge bathroom just a few steps from the beach. Also the staff seem much much better this time as I thought they were not great on my last stay. The gardens are well maintained and the pool is perfect with plenty of sun beds. The breakfast is very good with lots of choice and love eating outside looking at the lovely calm sea just a stones throw away. The location is perfect as its right on the best part of Ao Nang beach and only a few minutes walk from shops/restaurants/bars etc. Easy to book and jump on a long tailed boat to Railiy beach or other islands. Yes theres mosquio's but what do people expect, it's the tropics. Just pop to 7/11 and buy a can of mozzie spray and do the room before you go out in the evening. That will kill most of them. Also saw a few complaints about noise from the boats which are just up the beach. You hear them but it's not really a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Best rooms on the front R the Noiseyest

Posted Mar 17, 2015
very noisey on the front so buy the cheapest rooms only great place to stay in crabey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Schönes Hotel in perfekter Lage

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: die Lage, der Pool, die Zimmer
Cons: alles gut!
Das Hotel liegt direkt am Strand am Ende des verkehrsberuhigten Bereiches von Aonang. Mit dem riesigen Pool und dem schönen Retaurant bietet es alles für einen schönen Aufenthalt. Die Zimmer sind groß, gut ausgestattet und sehr sauber. Der Service mit Frühstück und dem Essen im Restaurant war gut, alle Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Zum Anleger mit den Longtailbooten sind es nur ein paar Schritte, man ist aber weit genug entfernt von der lebhaften Einkaufsstraße. Insgesamt hatten wir 5 schöne Tage im Golden Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu

Great Experience

Posted Mar 8, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights. Wish we could have stayed 3 weeks! Great hotel, great room (bungalow), great staff!