Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennis Hillman

Ett enkelt hotell

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
Ett enkelt hotell med Trevlig personal ,bra sängar,ok rum, men störande tung trafik .Fotot (med strandmotiv) har inte tagits från hotellet,utan man får gå över gatan och ca 100m till.Vill man bo billigt så är detta helt klart ett alternativ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malin from Stockholm

Lugnt och mysigt hotell nära stranden!

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels
Klong Muang ligger ca en halvtimme från AoNang. Det är ett ställe för par (och familjer) som vill komma bort från det turistiga i AoNang och bo nära stranden. Stranden är smal vid högvatten och blir bredare fram på eftermiddagen. På sen eftermiddag och under kvällen försvinner vattnet helt och det blir stenigt och går inte att bada. Hotellet har en takterrass där man kan se på solnedgångarna - men de är ännu finare från restaurabgen/baren på stranden! Frukosten var brs och man kan beställa olika skaer från menyn, ett val per person, tex American Breakfast som innehöll ägg, bacon, frukt, juice, toast och marmerald. Det gick också att beställa omelett eller pannkaka. De två kvinnorna som hade hotellet var trevliga och vänliga. Hotellet erbjuder beach towels och man kan även hyra moped och boka utflykter! Hotellet rekomenderas varmt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karl Norling and Ida hellqvist from Sweden

Fantastic service

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels
Overall very good place to stay, nice and quiet with beautiful sunset view. Klong muang is a bit from all of the action in ao nang, rent a motorbike and you will have an excellent way of enjoying Thailand. Highly recommended and the staff was so helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caitlin and Matthew from USA

Ideal everything

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I were pleasantly relieved when we found Klong Muong. The area is quiet and ideal for our type of relaxing holiday. The area is beautiful with minimal tourists. The hotel was perfect location with a gorgeous open view across the little road out onto the beach. The narrow path across the road directly to the sandy beach made rolling out of the comfortable bed onto the sand easy and painless. The staff was extremely accommodating after we ran into complications with our reservations. The hotel is very clean and while not modern, newly painted and taken care of. Immediately next door are a couple of delicious restaurants (Thai and otherwise) with award winning chefs!! I absolutely recommend Klong Muong Sunset. Thank you for a great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah B.

Out of the way if that's what you're looking for.

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels
We booked here because it was recommended by a friend. It was the end of our 3 week trip and was just what we needed. Tranquil, quiet part of town right across from the a non-populated beach. The only complaint I would have would be the mold smell in our room which crept into our luggage. The breakfast which is included with the booking is great. The staff is amazing. They really went above and beyond. If you want an escape from the overcrowded islands and beaches this is the spot. Great views, sunset and people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by anurag

Very Good

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels
Best location with very nice hospitality..........perfect place for relaxing.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nära stranden

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
Enkelt litet trevligt hotell nära stranden. Trevlig personal. Prisvärt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna

Charmigt

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels
Ett litet charmfull hotell med superduper trevlig personal. Minus är att rummen är för små för 3 per. extra sängen helt kass. Otroligt fint vy vid frukosten. Restaurang Coconuts som ligger bredvid har fått flera priser. Om du bor här bör du hyra moppe å då blir att perfekt. Extra plus är personalen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fornøyd

Posted Mar 25, 2012 on Hotels
PLassen ligger litt utenfor "alt" som skjer, men man finner strender i nærheten som ikke er fult av turister, og kan nyte tiden nesten aleiene i krystaltklart vann, Som egentlig er overalt i thailand! kan være greit å leie seg scooter når man bor her, (billig) vist man har tenkt til å farte litt rundt på egenhånd. utenom det, når man bestiller Arrangsjerte turer, så blir man jo plukket opp av taxi på hotellet. Hotell ansatt var veldig behjelpelige, hotell standaren var så som så, men når man ikke tilbringer tiden sin her, er det et bra bra tilbud, og ikke minst billig. sjekk ut litle Jamaica bar som ligger på stranda, når du befinner deg her.