Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice peaceful stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Quiet, peaceful away from the bustling areas
Cons: Management should allow staff to have a phone to allow external delivery as location is quite far from the town and we don't have local phone
Location: There's tour packages that is cheaper along aonang beach e.g. Island hopping, water rafting and a few more
Nice in general as you can get around speaking in English. The food is pretty good and the pace is slower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Abt 10 mins drive to the beach

Posted May 27, 2014
It was very enjoyable. I use 3 pin plug charger, unlike the 2 pins that they use in krabi. The hotel lends u the extention with a deposit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tzing from Singapore

Close to the beach!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Near the beach, staff were nice .. No problem on what & how to eat outside , coz there's a lot of options.. And they have a free shuttle to take you to the central area !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francis from Singapore

Little quiet hotel away from all the noise

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Advantage and Disadvantage comes from the same word, "location". It is located in a quite place, but distance is far from town.
Cons: More shuttle bus to town.
Location: There is a lazy bar located nearby. Short distance to the main road, you will find food and drinks, with a few family mart located nearby.
Small little hotel, with all rooms having close access to the pool. The hotel is quite far away from Ao Nang beach if you do not want the noise, and have a good night sleep. There are shuttle bus available to take you to the beach area daily, except for Friday. Tuk Tuk will only cost you about 60 baht. If you are game enough to walk, it is about 20-30 minutes, which I had tried with my wife. Personally this not the best time for walking, as the temperature in Krabi is crazy hot. This coming from a guy that live in Sunny Singapore all his life. Breakfast is simple, and check in was swift. Overall, had a great experience there. Other than the location, there is nothing much to complaint about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Room size, Bathroom design, resort feel, swimming pool,
Cons: Have more travel and tour facilities and vendors...
Location: Location is good.....things to do is ATV, Elephant Riding, Go-Karting,
Good hotel , enjoyed our stay ..Good ambience, good facilities...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Akhila from india

Good and clean hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Comfortable with good pool
Cons: Choice of veg food
Excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay within budget!!!!

Posted Nov 8, 2013
GOOD STAY.....NOT VERY CLOSE TO THE BEACH....TUK TUK COSTS A LOT JUST TORWACH THE BEACH IF YOU MISS YOUR SHUTTLE AERVICE FROM THW RESORT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

goodday goodhotel

Posted Nov 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by siva from Penang, Malaysia

very beautiful resort. Its very pleasant to stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: the hotel staff are helpful and friendly. food is very tasty.
Cons: the driver of the travel agency the hotel recomend is very rude and lousy. didnt give us a good service. please dont recomment to other costomers.
Location: near to the beach and aonang shopping area
we stayed there for 2 days. The resort staff very helpful and friendly. The resort food also very tasty. i enjoy staying there. the environment is peaceful. I like my stay in this resort. price also very reasonable. Good job! keep it up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CLLim from KL, MY

Nice and homely hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Cons: The towels need to be changed. They are quite old and used.
It was very pleasant 3-night stay. It is a great place to "rejuvenate" as it is a peaceful place away from the hustle-and-bustle of the town and yet can easily accessible. I like the garden hotel style where you have a pool right outside your door surrounded by greens. The hotel offers simple breakfast that is more than sufficient. The staff is friendly. I'd definitely stay at Aquamarine again.