Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tzing from Singapore

Close to the beach!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Near the beach, staff were nice .. No problem on what & how to eat outside , coz there's a lot of options.. And they have a free shuttle to take you to the central area !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francis from Singapore

Little quiet hotel away from all the noise

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Advantage and Disadvantage comes from the same word, "location". It is located in a quite place, but distance is far from town.
Cons: More shuttle bus to town.
Location: There is a lazy bar located nearby. Short distance to the main road, you will find food and drinks, with a few family mart located nearby.
Small little hotel, with all rooms having close access to the pool. The hotel is quite far away from Ao Nang beach if you do not want the noise, and have a good night sleep. There are shuttle bus available to take you to the beach area daily, except for Friday. Tuk Tuk will only cost you about 60 baht. If you are game enough to walk, it is about 20-30 minutes, which I had tried with my wife. Personally this not the best time for walking, as the temperature in Krabi is crazy hot. This coming from a guy that live in Sunny Singapore all his life. Breakfast is simple, and check in was swift. Overall, had a great experience there. Other than the location, there is nothing much to complaint about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Room size, Bathroom design, resort feel, swimming pool,
Cons: Have more travel and tour facilities and vendors...
Location: Location is good.....things to do is ATV, Elephant Riding, Go-Karting,
Good hotel , enjoyed our stay ..Good ambience, good facilities...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Akhila from india

Good and clean hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Comfortable with good pool
Cons: Choice of veg food
Excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay within budget!!!!

Posted Nov 8, 2013
GOOD STAY.....NOT VERY CLOSE TO THE BEACH....TUK TUK COSTS A LOT JUST TORWACH THE BEACH IF YOU MISS YOUR SHUTTLE AERVICE FROM THW RESORT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

goodday goodhotel

Posted Nov 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by siva from Penang, Malaysia

very beautiful resort. Its very pleasant to stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: the hotel staff are helpful and friendly. food is very tasty.
Cons: the driver of the travel agency the hotel recomend is very rude and lousy. didnt give us a good service. please dont recomment to other costomers.
Location: near to the beach and aonang shopping area
we stayed there for 2 days. The resort staff very helpful and friendly. The resort food also very tasty. i enjoy staying there. the environment is peaceful. I like my stay in this resort. price also very reasonable. Good job! keep it up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CLLim from KL, MY

Nice and homely hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Cons: The towels need to be changed. They are quite old and used.
It was very pleasant 3-night stay. It is a great place to "rejuvenate" as it is a peaceful place away from the hustle-and-bustle of the town and yet can easily accessible. I like the garden hotel style where you have a pool right outside your door surrounded by greens. The hotel offers simple breakfast that is more than sufficient. The staff is friendly. I'd definitely stay at Aquamarine again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex from Israel

don't get close to it

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The whole place looks like long time forgotten by his owners. The sheets are torn out and dirty. The towels seem never to be replaced since the hotel opening, having now strange yellowish-black color and look like have been picked up from a garbage can of some other hotel. The stained pool towels make room towels look like a new ones. The staff is lazy, 2 days in a row "forgetting" to clean up the room. The breakfast is basic and somehow also looks like leftovers from some other more successful hotel. In conclusion: never again. P.S. Some of the soft drinks in the minibar are over their expiration date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

krabi trip, june 2013

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: the spacious room, the ambience
Cons: the mural painting on top of the headboard.it will be nicer if it left clean..
i went there as a newly-wed, since it is quite far from the hustle&bustle, i enjoy the tranquillity it offers. the room is spacious and most of the staff are very helpful. all and all, its an enjoyable stay.